We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Order some wings!”

Oscar's Pizza and Sports Grille
Ranked #34 of 1,346 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
135 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Order some wings!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

From appearances this is nothing fancy, it's a sports bar in a strip mall. What they lack in looks they more than make up for in food and service.
The wings come in a variety of flavors and then you can choose from three different finishing methods depending on the flavor you want to achieve. I don't think you could go wrong with any choice.
You could see a tv screen from almost any angle of seated area, although I didn't feel like there were walls of them distracting from the food and company. We'll definitely return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmblnd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    44
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
442 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“That's a good wing!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I had done some research on wings in the Omaha area and kept reading about Oscar's so I decided to give it a whirl and I am glad I did. It has a mall like location with outdoor seating available. The restaurant has several large TV's for sports. My waiter was awesome as he never let my drink go empty and had great suggestions on wing sauces. Their specialty is sauced then grilled and sauced again...highly recommend the char-buffed option.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SIOUXFANFOREVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
646 reviews
558 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Very Good Sportsbar”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

What's not to like? Great TVs, professional staff, fair prices, and good food. The sandwiches and apps are all excellent pub fare, but the star here is the pizza. When a strip mall joint does the amount of takeout business that Oscar's does, you know they are doing things right. One of the best of its kind in town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jays911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Super service from Nicole and great food. Several folks ate wings, some had chili, others salads. All very much enjoyed the food. Staff happily accommodated our group of 12 after we were refused service nearby. Loved the experience, we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank boater87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wings, wings, wings. ”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Char-buffed wings are fantastic. BBQ and teriyaki char-buffed are even better. Great beer selection. Atmosphere is pretty loud and wait can be long, but the wings are worth it. Good pizza, too. Oscar's is a favorite of ours!

Helpful?
Thank Research_it_first
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Oscar's Pizza and Sports Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing