We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Ranked #22 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have stayed here multiple times and always stay here when in Omaha. Have encourage others as well and they love it too. This place is eco friendly and so clean and modern. It is quiet. You don't even know others are staying here. The breakfast is to die for. fresh smoothies, fresh croissant sandwiches, fresh fruit, etc. I would stay here everywhere if it was everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We always appreciate the feedback and your kind recommendation of our hotel to others. Its wonderful to hear you have enjoyed our modern, eco-friendly design and unique concept. We are delighted you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and look forward to the next opportunity we have to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

I booked the One king bed room suite + sofa bed and was not disappointed! The bedroom and living room are separated by a door, and the sofa bed is big. Parking is in a garage connected to the hotel and it was for $6 a night. There is a grocery store on the second floor. There is an evening social but only Monday thru Thursday at night. Breakfast was a great surprise with both hot and cold items, they served enchiladas and ham cheese sandwiches, fruits, doughnuts, etc. It is in a good location near the major highways. Overall the suite is very spacious and very clean, I like the whole environmental feel of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasvegaschamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Once again the hotel exceeds my expectations. Value location and phenomenal rooms. It's close to perfect. We traveled from Chicago to Denver and were concerned we might not find a nice safe place to stay along the way. Wrong. This place is exceptional. First class restaurants and a theatre (we watched Rush) that served dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drwilliams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were stuck in Omaha for two days due to big snow storm in South Dakota. This was a great place to hold up--fair price, clean spacious rooms, pet friendly. Really good breakfast selections and well equiped kitchens in the spacious rooms. It was nice to have inside parking though the cost is extra but reasonable. We got a great internet price for the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Someone from Element called me at 9 p.m. to tell me they didn't have a room for me. What a great call to get as you are about to board your connecting flight to Omaha. My reservation was made 5 weeks in advance. Couldn't give me a reason for the cancellation. They put me up in another hotel on 72nd near I-80 and paid for it...but if I wanted to stay in a 2-star hotel room with no windows near the interstate, I would have booked that room. Unacceptable, Element, unacceptable. I'm still mad about it ! Ended up staying at the Courtyard Marriott Aksarben Village for the rest of my stay and it was perfect.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Element Hotel has great simple and clean decor. I love the rooms because they are spacious and give you some room to move about and not feel like you are just stuck in a traditional hotel room. Having a kitchen is such a nice perk. Always have coffee and tea in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kk4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Wow! Stayed 2 nights at this environmentally friendly, trendy hotel. The included breakfast featured quiche, fresh fruit, smoothies, and more. The rooms were modern and chic. All workers were professional and helpful. What was also nice was the upscale grocery store attached to the hotel. Since the rooms have a FULL kitchen, this was especially convenient.. Also just across the turnaround, there were 4-5 restaurants with outside seating overlooking a park. All featured happy hours with excellent choices of drinks and food. We loved staying there. It is short drive to the Old Market area. We will stay in an Element Hotel again when we can.

Room Tip: I don't know about families with young children. I couldn't get the "terrible" off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krusedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s amenities and our convenient accommodations were just what you were looking for. It's great to hear you appreciate our modern design and Eco-friendly concepts. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Omaha. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
1.6 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Omaha Midtown Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Address: 3253 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68131-3408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Omaha
#5 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £87 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Omaha Midtown Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few miles from Rosenblatt Stadium, the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers visitors use of a full kitchen in every guest room, a spacious work desk and free breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Element Omaha Midtown Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing