We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2 reviews
“very modern”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

although minimalist enough room in bathroom for your personal items
nice having coffee maker/pocket kitchen in room used the fridge
also small grocery on the premises sells anything you might need
we did not have time to take advantage but there were free bicycles for your use
staff very friendly

Green Features: very edgy with environment even had a green roof Green practices LEED Certified Energy saving guest room controls ENERGY STAR kitchen appliances Tracks energy use Education for guests on green practices Temperature set to save energy
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    136
    43
    13
    10
See reviews for
100
128
36
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our family spent a fabulous weekend at the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing! It was perfectly located for all the must see attractions Omaha offers. It was bright, clean, modern and had extremely friendly and helpful staff. The continental breakfast was above and beyond. I completely loved our experience and would stay again in a heartbeat. Thanks Element for being such a fantastic host!

Room Tip: Can't imagine a bad room actually.
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved the "green" feel. Really appreciated the environmental focus.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I am a business traveler. I spend a lot of time in hotels and have found the Element to be the best. There are 1 bedroom suites you have room to move around. Even the Studios are roomy. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher. They come equipment with all the convinces of home. There is a grocery store around the corner (same block) that has everything you need to eat right (healthy or not). You can buy meat from the deli and have it grilled for $1.00. Cheap to eat healthy. There are some great restaurants in the area at least 13 in walking distance and a few bars. No need to travel much. There is a Walgreens down the street (walking distance) for those items that you might need. You can check out one of the bikes they have on property for a nice ride in the area. Very convenient!

The people there are awesome! They make you feel like you are part of the family. The Chef is amazing , willing to help with special dietary needs (I am trying to be healthy). And the food tastes great, breakfast and managers reception (dinner). The Managers reception is a nice feature, free drinks and food. But the hostess makes the night, one can have great conversations with her. The front desk is so accommodating, always there to help. Shuttle drivers are willing to take you anywhere (within reason), and have waited for me to do some shopping. Just awesome people. Its a home away from home.

Book early as they are busy. Mostly business travelers, so nice and quiet for the most part.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Dodge, not as noisy at night.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love that they recycle and are environmentally conscious.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Element was a very clean and nice hotel. The staff was mostly helpful and the rooms had large kitchenettes. We enjoyed being so close to restaurants and a movie theatre. There was even a grocery store attached to hotel. The breakfast was decent - not great, I wouldn't call a few breakfast burritos a "hot breakfast" as they do but there was quite a few items to choose from. They are dog friendly which was great--No Charge for our 2 dogs. They have a great shuttle service that drove us around town. All and all it was a very nice stay. I would recommend the Hotel for any business traveler especially.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are with the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totowa, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

What a great hotel. The facility is under 5 years old, very well maintained and the rooms are mini-suites with full kitchen areas. The bathroom is like a small spa with a rain showerhead and a spray wand in an oversize stall shower. The bed is pure indulgence. The hotel is very eco based and the staff all take great pride in sharing the eco features with interested guests. The morning breakfast buffet is beautiful, but unfortunately it doesn't open until 6:30 am but if you have an early departure, there is ample coffee and tea in each guestroom. There are numerous restaurants, parks and shops within walking distance and the hotel offers a free airport shuttle.

Green Features: Love that the hotel is eco based, Leed certified and supports many green initiatives.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I try to get away to Omaha for a quick weekend every once in a while and we always stay at the same hotel in the Old Market, but this time we decided to change it up a bit and spend some time discovering what Midtown Crossing has to offer. Immediately we loved this hotel - modern, fresh, and green. The bedroom was a bit cramped, but fit our needs perfectly and it was very clean - which is my main concern. The room was also very quiet - we never heard hallway noise or next-door neighbors. The bed was AWESOME! So comfortable - one of the best we've ever slept on in a hotel. The bathroom was actually very spacious and had a really nice shower. They serve a great breakfast in the morning with a variety of choices including fast take-aways like breakfast sandwiches and breakfast burritos. The hotel is pet-friendly so it was neat to see a water bowl at the front desk for dogs. They also have bikes to rent, which I would have enjoyed doing but we didn't get there early enough to take advantage of that.
We will most likely stay again, but it might be awhile as we prefer the atmosphere of the Old Market. However, Midtown Crossing is still developing, so in a few years when it's had some time to grow, we will be checking into the Element again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Based upon the great pictures on the website, we were eager to experience our first visit to an Element hotel. Once there, we found our room to be well equipped with very modern amenities, but what the pictures didn't show was how really cramped the accommodations were. The layout of the Studio room with two queen beds was really tight with literally two feet of clearance between the beds. On the contrary, the bathroom was rather large by hotel standards. So, overall, the utilization of space could have been better.

Still, the Omaha Midtown location was great. The evening we arrived there was a jazz festival in the park adjacent to the hotel, providing nice music, a variety of vendors, along with various shops, a grocery store, and restaurants.

In the morning, the complimentary breakfast was definitely a thumbs down. We arrived an hour before the end of breakfast and just about all the food was gone. It appeared that there was only one person responsible for everything (replenishing the food and beverages, as well as bussing the tables). Eventually more food was brought out, but the peeling the paper off the main entrees (egg & ham wraps and some kind of tomato omelets) looked as if they just came out of the microwave overcooked, and the taste was comparable. On the positive side, the coffee was decent and there were complimentary newspapers to read giving one a perspective that there are a lot worse things than a bad "free" breakfast and a cramped hotel room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Atlantis104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.3 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
1.6 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#9 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Omaha Midtown Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Property: Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Address: 3253 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68131-3408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Omaha
#5 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Omaha Midtown Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few miles from Rosenblatt Stadium, the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers visitors use of a full kitchen in every guest room, a spacious work desk and free breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Element Omaha Midtown Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing