We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, location so-so”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great room, location so-so”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is very modern and green, the staff was lovely and the room was fantastic (suite-style room with a full kitchenette, great bed..). The location is good and bad. It is right in the Midtown Crossing area, which allows you to walk to any of the many great restaurants and entertainment venues. But..it is right on the very busy Dodge Street, which equaled a LOT of noise.

Green Features: We only stayed one night, but it was very clear the hotel is doing what they can to be an environmentally friendly business which is refreshing.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 413ambern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    137
    45
    13
    11
See reviews for
102
129
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was a neat hotel. Lovely modern decor with a small kitchen with most everything you could need (pot, pans, plates, utensils, dishwasher, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, etc.). There was no bath in the room, but we didn't miss i; nice, huge shower. There's a grocery store in the same building where you can pickup ingredients to make dinner and I was amazed at how reasonable the prices were and it's a real grocery store not a mini mart (butcher, deli counter, liquor store). You can get wine, beer, etc there or in the mini store in the hotel. Note, the snacks in the hotel store are pricey ($8 for a big packaged burrito like you'd buy in a mini mart), so if the grocery store's open, go there. The wine was't outrages ($10 - $15 for a bottle) for the convenience factor; again, great grocery store is RIGHT there. Breakfast was ok though somewhat mobbed by the crowd. Has a very nice fitness facility if you're so inclined. There are a lot of bars, restaurants and shops within close walking distance and museums and the Market is not that much farther. The staff was pleasant and professional.

Green Features: When you take your key out of the reader, non-essential power is turned off so as not to waste electricity. Thought that was cool.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Element did not disappoint. It was a green hotel that had the nicest and most helpful staff throughout our 3 night stay. We needed some relaxation and the hotel was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. However, the small couch in the room was not very comfortable, but we did not use it much anyway. The kitchen and fridge came in handy. The nearby grocery store that can be accessed via the second floor elevator was wonderful. We even met Buddy Mile's nephew while there. My husband was just chatting with him about coming from the Jazz on the Green event and mentioned that we prefer Hendrix and that's how we found out his uncle was Hendrix's drummer. He said he had his picture taken with Hendrix was he was 4. The exercise room was nice and came in handy on rainy days. We got there on Thursday afternoon so enjoyed the evening snack with beer and wine. It was salad, bread sticks, pasta and sauce and filled us up completely. The breakfast changed every morning so that was nice and it was always enough and had some nice surprises each day such as smoothies and breakfast wraps. .There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby and a cinema and lounge. All are within walking distance. We dined at one of the nearby restaurants the last night we were there and then saw a movie. Oh, we never even needed the car since we either walked or used the free van service. We went to the zoo, the Josyln Art Museum and the Old Market a couple of times. We did lots of walking to art venues and we just called when we tired of walking and someone from the hotel would pick us up in just a few minutes.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced Dodge since got there too late in the day to get the side the faced the par...
See more room tips
Green Features: This is an extremely environmentally-friendly and canine friendly hotel that wastes nothing. The leftover melons or oranges from breakfast were added to the free water in the hotel lobby and was very refreshing as we entered or left the hotel.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wnancyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay in Omaha and that you took full advantage of the shuttle service. We hope that you will come back again soon! Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a new hotel that is very modern, convenient, and quiet. The staff was very friendly and they went out of their way to make sure that any issues or questions were addressed. I was here for a sales meeting and I really liked this hotel. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance and was close to my meeting facility.

The rooms were one bedroom suites but were actually more like a one bedroom apartment with all the amenities.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Reserve a room facing the inside of the hotel which is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waltp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Element Omaha Midtown Crossing, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant stay during your recent trip. We hope to see you again soon! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

although minimalist enough room in bathroom for your personal items
nice having coffee maker/pocket kitchen in room used the fridge
also small grocery on the premises sells anything you might need
we did not have time to take advantage but there were free bicycles for your use
staff very friendly

Green Features: very edgy with environment even had a green roof Green practices LEED Certified Energy saving guest room controls ENERGY STAR kitchen appliances Tracks energy use Education for guests on green practices Temperature set to save energy
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our family spent a fabulous weekend at the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing! It was perfectly located for all the must see attractions Omaha offers. It was bright, clean, modern and had extremely friendly and helpful staff. The continental breakfast was above and beyond. I completely loved our experience and would stay again in a heartbeat. Thanks Element for being such a fantastic host!

Room Tip: Can't imagine a bad room actually.
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved the "green" feel. Really appreciated the environmental focus.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I am a business traveler. I spend a lot of time in hotels and have found the Element to be the best. There are 1 bedroom suites you have room to move around. Even the Studios are roomy. Kitchen with stove, microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher. They come equipment with all the convinces of home. There is a grocery store around the corner (same block) that has everything you need to eat right (healthy or not). You can buy meat from the deli and have it grilled for $1.00. Cheap to eat healthy. There are some great restaurants in the area at least 13 in walking distance and a few bars. No need to travel much. There is a Walgreens down the street (walking distance) for those items that you might need. You can check out one of the bikes they have on property for a nice ride in the area. Very convenient!

The people there are awesome! They make you feel like you are part of the family. The Chef is amazing , willing to help with special dietary needs (I am trying to be healthy). And the food tastes great, breakfast and managers reception (dinner). The Managers reception is a nice feature, free drinks and food. But the hostess makes the night, one can have great conversations with her. The front desk is so accommodating, always there to help. Shuttle drivers are willing to take you anywhere (within reason), and have waited for me to do some shopping. Just awesome people. Its a home away from home.

Book early as they are busy. Mostly business travelers, so nice and quiet for the most part.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Dodge, not as noisy at night.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love that they recycle and are environmentally conscious.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
1.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
1.3 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 82 in Omaha
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#11 of 82 in Omaha
1,354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Element Omaha Midtown Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Omaha Midtown Crossing

Property: Element Omaha Midtown Crossing
Address: 3253 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68131-3408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Omaha
#5 Business Hotel in Omaha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Omaha Midtown Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few miles from Rosenblatt Stadium, the Element Omaha Midtown Crossing offers visitors use of a full kitchen in every guest room, a spacious work desk and free breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Element Omaha Midtown Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element Omaha Midtown Crossing Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing