We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service. Great Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
Ranked #33 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Iowa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Service. Great Stay.”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed at the Staybridge last weekend with a group for a girls shopping weekend. We had people coming from different places and at different times so the staff had the room ready before 10 a.m. so we could start checking in one by one (thanks to staff member Barbara for helping on this!). We had the 2bd/2ba room and it worked great. It was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Breakfast was great with a lot of options to choose. The location was great - right off Dodge where we were able to get on 72nd for NFM and other malls - straight out Dodge for Village Pointe Mall and not far to get out to other shopping. There were other amenities we didn't have time to use - the pool, the big movie room, etc but if our group goes back to this area - we will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaminoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for the great review of our Staybridge Suites in Omaha! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our two-bedroom/two bath suite worked well for your group. I will be sure to show Barbara your review as she will enjoy reading feedback from our guests. We feel our location and amenities offer much more than a standard hotel and we are glad it suited you well! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Take care,

Greg Coleman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    46
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
74
18
7
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Perfect place to stay for business in central Omaha. Staff is super friendly. Hotel is only a few years old rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet is just ok, but the light dinner in the evening was good. Featured food from local restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlkburley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and felt our staff was super friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean. We are always striving to improve our operation and always like getting feedback, particularly for our food & beverage selections. Please reach out to me at anytime to discuss ways to improve our breakfast buffet, as this is one of our focal points at our hotel and love to hear new ways to improve!

Thank you again!

Greg Coleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
various
Level Contributor
180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Visited Omaha from Des Moines to attend a play (at the Omaha Community Playhouse). First time so I didn't know anything much about the city. Picked a hotel near the theater that turned out to be a good bit outside the downtown. But a bus passes just a short walk away and it goes right downtown. I like buses and I enjoyed the ride back and forth.

The hotel was clean and offered good value. Large suite with cooking facilities and cable TV. Friendly service and a passable breakfast included. It was a good deal. (There's a nice tea shop nearby, The Tea Smith.)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our Staybridge Suites in Omaha! I am glad to read your experience with us was a favorable one and you felt value in your reservation. We are not downtown but as you mentioned, we are not too far from many of the downtown attractions! Thank you again for a great review and we hope to see you in the future!

Regards,

Greg Coleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I'm hovering between 2/5 and 3/5. Although the service & hotel management was overall really great, I had an issue in the later part of my trip because the walls were pretty thin. I could hear my (only) neighbor's TV and phone conversation (to the point of picking out words). My bed was not on the side of the shared wall. I'm not one to call and complain, but if it had gone on past 1AM I would have probably called it in (they stopped short of that). Elevator was also really slowly.

I would probably consider what my options are in the area if I were to visit Omaha again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent trip to Omaha. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, we are constantly striving to resolve any issues that may arise in our hotel. If you could please reach out to me, I would greatly appreciate it. My email address is gcoleman@mkhospitality.net or phone at 402-933-8901. I hope to hear from you soon.

Take care,

Greg Coleman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This place is worth every penny. I have stayed at a lot of local places and this is by far my favorite. Although it is also made as an extended stay, do NOT shy away for single night stays. Rooms with full kitchens, free laundry, nice pool, warm breakfast, theater room, pantry, and amazing service. I will only stay here on my future Omaha visits. A+++

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Amanda,

Thank you for this amazing review! I am very glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you'll be back every time you come to Omaha! We at Staybridge Suites completely agree that guests looking to stay single nights will enjoy their visit just as much as our extended stay guests. Our staff and other travelers will enjoy reading this review - thank you again for such positive feedback!

Regards,

Greg Coleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is not only extremely clean, but also has the best amenities and a convenient location! I loved the full kitchen as well as patio area outside for grilling. Our family reunion took advantage of the theater room and watched the NE game. We also socialized in the breakfast room throughout the day and felt so comfortable. Thank you for making our special family weekend even better! I will be back twice in December for work, and I can't wait! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sullivan0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review! I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities and location exceeded your expectations. Our guests really enjoy the fireplaces on the patio as well as inside the lobby area as it certainly makes things very comfortable! We look forward to seeing you again in December.

Take care,

Greg Coleman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
650 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel is very convenient to Methodist hospital and that is the main reason I booked it. My stay started off on the wrong foot as I showed up at 7:55pm to check in and no one was at the front desk. I was hungry and stood at the desk, waiting 15 minutes until someone showed up to check me in. I even called the national number to find out what the deal was. Never a good idea to have one person manning the front desk in the evening. The room is reasonably appointed but when I took a towel off the rack by the bathroom sink, the rack came off the wall! Just wanted to go to bed at that point. One other thing that was a turn off: finding a big hair on the toilet seat that I had not yet used. They have a selection of foods for breakfast, but the raisin bagel I chose was tough as a shoe's sole. Bad start, bad finish to my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mingfatsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg C, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we do appreciate your comments. We pride ourselves on having a great hotel with exception service and welcome any feedback that may improve our operation. If you can, please reach out to me at the hotel at 402-933-8901 or at gcoleman@mkhospitality.net and I will do everything I can to correct the situation. I hope to hear from you soon!

Thank you,

Greg Coleman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Omaha
7.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha West
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Aksarben Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
8.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge

Property: Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge
Address: 7825 Davenport St, Omaha, NE 68114-3628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Omaha
#12 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#14 Business Hotel in Omaha
#17 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Staybridge Suites Omaha Hotel located at 80th and Dodge! With a prominent location, the Staybridge Suites is the newest premier hotel in the city of Omaha, serving discerning business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy your fully equipped kitchen provided in every suite and please join us for our daily free hot breakfast buffet. If you will be with us during the week, please join us for our Social Reception on Monday through Wednesdays evenings where we provide a complimentary light meal along with evening beverages. Experience our indoor pool and expanded fitness center, and we provide free laundry facilities, free Wi-FI, and much, much more. We look forward to serving you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th And Dodge
Staybridge Suites Omaha 80th & Dodge Hotel Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing