We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Durango, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great Location. Friendly staff. Spa was not working the entire time we were there. Extra charges seemed excessive for both roll away bed ($10) AND 3rd person in room ($ 10) who used that bed. I would recommend this hotel to all who want a great location near the Old Market area of Omaha.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    277
    70
    23
    16
See reviews for
199
224
48
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Sioux City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Rooms were clean, very short walking distance to CenturyLink Center and Old Market. Staff was very friendly. Used to free continental breakfast but the 11.99 was worth having eggs made to order and freshly made french toast that was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decaturville, Tn
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is one of the most pleasant stays that we have experienced. Very friendly and helpful staff, and a very comfortable room. We will definitely stay here again. Conveniently located within walking distance of The Old Market and T D Ameritrade Park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location if you are attending a concert at the century link arena. Complimentary shuttle to areas downtown. Easy to get around from this location. Very close to Old Market Area, interesting area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
234 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived late and left early on our way to California. This is a standard HGI, with comfortable beds, and large bathroom with nice amenities. Noisy airconditioning, as well.
Be aware that the parking can be difficult, we arrived late, and there were no spaces in the parking garage, and there were none in the area, since there was an event at the arena. We finally did find a place to park, but it took over an hour for a space to become available. I think it would be in the hotel's best interest to reserved a block of spaces for the hotel use only---this kind of hassle after a day on the road isn't something you want to face when you arrive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I am sorry to hear about the parking situation, I can assure you we will look into what happened and take action. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that your will stay with us again in the future.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo
Level Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

It's a short walk to all of the bars, shops, restaurants, and TD Ameritrade Park. The staff was so friendly and made us feel so welcome. The front desk staff at every shift gave us great recommendations and coupons to use at restaurants. Breakfast was great and we really appreciated Josh for taking in the shuttle to the airport. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tupelohoney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, IL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

First time staying at Hilton Gardens Old Market in Omaha for the college world series. This hotel was a great location for walking to Ameritrade Park, The Century Link Center, The river walk area, restaurants and shopping! The hotel did a great job accommodating all the people in town and one of the college teams and their families. Good air-conditioning units which is a must during this time of year. Wonderful breakfast too. Not the usual fare!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.3 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Address: 1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#6 Business Hotel in Omaha
#8 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area hotel is in the vibrant Old Market District in the heart of Downtown Omaha. Just a short walk to the CenturyLink Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors to the city, regardless of purpose of travel! 24-hour, complimentary shuttle service is offered to Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), and also provides convenience for business travelers, serving many of the city's prominent enterprises such as ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, National Park Service, and more! Enjoy one of the city's finer dining experiences from the comfort of the hotel, too. Spencer's for Steaks & Chops is a local favorite, serving the top 2% grade of beef in the state! Winning accolades for their wine list over the past few years, you're sure to be delighted by the outstanding service and remarkable quality of product prepared especially for you. Breakfast is served in the Great American Grill daily. A cooked-to-order buffet, including freshly cut fruit and warm, baked pastries is available at an affordable price from the friendliest breakfast staff to be found in Omaha. Your satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority, and we promise to deliver the best that Midwest hospitality has to offer, guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area Hotel Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing