We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, SD
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, pleasant stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here for work, just one night. The rooms were comfortable, clean and very nice. When I checked in, the woman at the front desk was very friendly and offered me a tour, hotel info, etc. Parking is an extra $10, but is close by. Of the hotels I have stayed at in Omaha, this one has been my favorite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovewarmweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    288
    71
    24
    17
See reviews for
207
236
51
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I met up with an old friend for two days. We enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the cooling system was great. There was a charge for the continental breakfast, but it was worth it. The internet service was slow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stay here a couple times a year for business purposes and have always been pleased with the property and service. I like the location, which is near downtown and the airport. They have a complimentary shuttle as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andykiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was visiting from out of town with a friend and decided to stay at this hotel for two nights.

The stay was very positive and nothing really negative to say about the place. I didn't stay in the rooms much since I was site seeing but the rooms overall were very clean! The sheets were clean the bathroom was very clean.

I stayed in room 504 and found it to be loud at times from the road below. It was during July 4th weekend so that may have been a large reason why it was a little more loud outside on the streets than normal. Since the hotel is on a corner of busy streets, I'm not sure which side of the hotel is quieter. The doors are not very sound proof as I could hear doors slamming and kids carrying on throughout the hallway.

I felt the breakfast was a little expensive for $11.95, so we passed and went to Old Market District which is in walking distance. The breakfast is made to order so you don't have to worry about old nasty food sitting around. There is plenty of seating in the cafeteria area.

A parking garage is connected to the hotel which is very convenient. It cost $10.00 a night.

They do have workers who will take your luggage up to the room. When we pulled up to the hotel, a gentleman was very friendly and took our luggage but be expected to tip the workers which I wasn't to keen on tipping them. I would have rather taken my own luggage upstairs and saved my money. If you want to take your own luggage up to your room, I would suggest telling them upfront so they don't touch your luggage.

The hotel will take you to the Omaha Zoo free of charge but be expected to tip the driver as they seem to carry a money clip around, didn't care to have that shoved in my face!

Overall, I would suggest this hotel to anyone because it is walking distance to Old Market, CenturyLink Century, Durham Museum and John Leahey Mall.

Room Tip: Find a room that is not facing one of the busy streets, good luck at that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here since we had an early flight out of OMA. I was nervous about booking a room during the CWS, but this Hilton Garden Inn knows how to treat their guests. The were completely booked, but still able to give personalized service to their guests. Of course, that's the Nebraska way.
Our room was smaller than other HGIs I've stayed at before, but that is typical for a downtown location wherever you go.
Parking is $10 a day and the parking garage is only accessible from the first floor.
The location is fantastic- walk to Heartland of America Park on ConAgra's campus, or take a few runs down the slides on the Mall. Shop and dine at the Old Market and make your stay a mini vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great Location. Friendly staff. Spa was not working the entire time we were there. Extra charges seemed excessive for both roll away bed ($10) AND 3rd person in room ($ 10) who used that bed. I would recommend this hotel to all who want a great location near the Old Market area of Omaha.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Sioux City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Rooms were clean, very short walking distance to CenturyLink Center and Old Market. Staff was very friendly. Used to free continental breakfast but the 11.99 was worth having eggs made to order and freshly made french toast that was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Address: 1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#6 Business Hotel in Omaha
#8 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area hotel is in the vibrant Old Market District in the heart of Downtown Omaha. Just a short walk to the CenturyLink Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors to the city, regardless of purpose of travel! 24-hour, complimentary shuttle service is offered to Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), and also provides convenience for business travelers, serving many of the city's prominent enterprises such as ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, National Park Service, and more! Enjoy one of the city's finer dining experiences from the comfort of the hotel, too. Spencer's for Steaks & Chops is a local favorite, serving the top 2% grade of beef in the state! Winning accolades for their wine list over the past few years, you're sure to be delighted by the outstanding service and remarkable quality of product prepared especially for you. Breakfast is served in the Great American Grill daily. A cooked-to-order buffet, including freshly cut fruit and warm, baked pastries is available at an affordable price from the friendliest breakfast staff to be found in Omaha. Your satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority, and we promise to deliver the best that Midwest hospitality has to offer, guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area Hotel Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing