We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

No complaints about the hotel other than having to pay for breakfast - even though my pancakes, sausages and fruit were a nice start to the day. Great location nearby the Century Link Center and all kinds of good restaurants. Nice, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Advice_followed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great hotel, clean room and convenient location - a 5 minute walk from the Market Area. The only down sides are the lack of complimentary breakfast, and having to pay for parking. But I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank abelozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. I am sorry that we don't offer complimentary breakfast or parking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel but for the price there are better choices nearby. Room and hall carpet did not look very clean and unpleasant smell in bathroom. Hyatt in Old Market area is a better choice. Traffic noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I will address your concerns regarding the corridors with our team so other guests do not have a similar experience. It is direct feedback from guests like you that help us make rapid improvements to our service, thank you.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our suite was amazing!! The set up was fantastic and the view was great! It was bright and airy! Felt like being in our home! I only wish our plans hadn't kept us away from the hotel so much - would have loved to enjoy it more!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights here and it was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. The hotel is not a luxury property, but it was clean, the maid service was excellent, and every staff member was courteous and friendly. Every one we encountered, even in passing, greeted us and wished us well. The room had a fridge, microwave, and a great coffee maker. And this was a standard room! Even the toiletries were above average.

This property is in comfortable walking distance of the Old Market area, and a very short drive from the zoo, casinos, and dog track.

This will be our spot for any future visit to Omaha.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Shmrck5S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is located well for sporting events or for just walking around the Old Market area. We only stayed one night, but the staff was friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. We had a room with windows onto 10th St., and that was a bit loud as others have noted. We also had the buffet breakfast in the morning, which was around $6 or $7 and it had the usual buffet items (muffins, oatmeal, fruit, etc). It was also a short ride to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 07nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spending the night in Omaha before catching a flight at dawn, I booked the Downtown Hilton Garden Inn. I was confident of a clean comfortable room, and I got that. I also got hours--until about 2:30 a.m.--of roaring motorcycles, loud trucks, and amped exhausts outside on Dodge or 10th Street. I carry cheap earplugs, but they had little impact on this racket. If the hotel puts you next to the street, ask to be moved (they could not move me), use Bose headphones, or go elsewhere. Hilton, you should install noise dampening technology in these street rooms. Much cheaper hotels have them in noisy locations; try Oak Tree Inns to see them in action. I spent seven hours in this hotel, and got less than three hours of sleep. Won't make that mistake again.

Room Tip: Away from street sides at all cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Mike H,

I sincerely apologize that you were not able to get a sound night’s sleep during your stay with us. Of course, our core product as a hotel is comfortable accommodations where you can relax and enjoy your leisure time while you are in Omaha. We would love the opportunity to host you again in the future and we will do everything we can to ensure you have a quiet and pleasant stay.

Keri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Address: 1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#6 Business Hotel in Omaha
#7 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £61 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area hotel is in the vibrant Old Market District in the heart of Downtown Omaha. Just a short walk to the CenturyLink Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors to the city, regardless of purpose of travel! 24-hour, complimentary shuttle service is offered to Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), and also provides convenience for business travelers, serving many of the city's prominent enterprises such as ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, National Park Service, and more! Enjoy one of the city's finer dining experiences from the comfort of the hotel, too. Spencer's for Steaks & Chops is a local favorite, serving the top 2% grade of beef in the state! Winning accolades for their wine list over the past few years, you're sure to be delighted by the outstanding service and remarkable quality of product prepared especially for you. Breakfast is served in the Great American Grill daily. A cooked-to-order buffet, including freshly cut fruit and warm, baked pastries is available at an affordable price from the friendliest breakfast staff to be found in Omaha. Your satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority, and we promise to deliver the best that Midwest hospitality has to offer, guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area Hotel Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing