We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Overall, hotel met my expectations. Very clean and fairly modern. Good location, short 3 block walk to Old Market area. Only negatives were the wifi was not clear on how to connect, had to call the front desk to figure it out. Also, at breakfast it isn't easy to figure out what is complimentary and what you have to pay for. Breakfast was good, but it should be laid out better. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jhanseling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here back on July 26. The place was easy to find and we enenjoyed be close to the Old Market Area of Omaha. We will definitely consider staying here again if we are ever in this part of the country.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gcfielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel staff was great. They were helpful with directions to nearby places and printed maps from mapquest for me. The rooms were clean and I feel like the hotel was a good value. This hotel is very near the Omaha Zoo. It is within walking distance to good restaurants and fun shops.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank susanrH2865YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for one night. The room was nice, nothing too fancy but still a nice room. Bed was comfortable as well. The Pool and hot tub were also nice. Had to pay for parking, but that's expected for a downtown hotel.

The one thing I didn't like was that we were told where the breakfast area was when we checked in and were welcome to check it out. We did the next morning and when we were finishing our meal, my wife and I were handed a bill for $15 for the breakfast. It was an open room where people were helping themselves, so we were under the impression that the breakfast was complimentary like pretty much every other hotel I have ever stayed at. We didn't order anything special, just grabbed some eggs and bacon. I thought that was pretty shady on their part, and I'm sure we weren't the only one's who were surprised to be handed a bill. $15 isn't really big deal, but it's the principal of thing and we felt a little ripped off.

It was a nice enough place and is in a good location, but I would probably stay at another downtown hotel the next time I return to Omaha just because the breakfast thing annoyed me.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loudemarchi, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I am glad that you found our location convenient for your travels. I will address your concerns regarding breakfast especially the way it was presented with our team so other guests do not have a similar experience. It is direct feedback from guests like you that help us make rapid improvements to our service, thank you.
Regards
Lou DeMarchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was so close to the airport AND close to beautiful downtown haymarket area of Omaha. I reserved this hotel because of the Hilton brand. I will definitely come back here because of the experience. Rooms were very comfortable, immaculately clean and plenty of room to feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

rooms were very outdated. The hotel lobby was filled with men in business suits on their laptops. I came to get away from work but felt as if I was in the office. I would stay at the Courtyard Marriot which is right across the street any day over the Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyKDavis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were not satisfied. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. I noticed in your comments that you refered to the room as outdated. Our hotel just completed a full renovation that invcluded new guestroom and lobby furnishings, carpet and wall treatments. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the new Project Grow look for Hilton Garden Inn. I have communicated your feedback with Hilton. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location, all staff were friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. Large rooms and very clean and the bed was very, very comfortable. I stayed on the seventy floor facing old market area and I could not hear any street noise. They also have complimentary shuttle to the airport or wherever you want to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the your stay to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area

Address: 1005 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68102-1149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#6 Business Hotel in Omaha
#8 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £78 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area hotel is in the vibrant Old Market District in the heart of Downtown Omaha. Just a short walk to the CenturyLink Center Omaha and TD Ameritrade Ballpark, the hotel is in the perfect location for visitors to the city, regardless of purpose of travel! 24-hour, complimentary shuttle service is offered to Omaha's Eppley Airfield (OMA), and also provides convenience for business travelers, serving many of the city's prominent enterprises such as ConAgra Foods, Union Pacific, National Park Service, and more! Enjoy one of the city's finer dining experiences from the comfort of the hotel, too. Spencer's for Steaks & Chops is a local favorite, serving the top 2% grade of beef in the state! Winning accolades for their wine list over the past few years, you're sure to be delighted by the outstanding service and remarkable quality of product prepared especially for you. Breakfast is served in the Great American Grill daily. A cooked-to-order buffet, including freshly cut fruit and warm, baked pastries is available at an affordable price from the friendliest breakfast staff to be found in Omaha. Your satisfaction and comfort is our highest priority, and we promise to deliver the best that Midwest hospitality has to offer, guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area Hotel Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing