We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“5 Star Cleanliness”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Extremely clean. We love that about the La Quinta brand. The inn seems to be a little long in the tooth and maybe started life as part of a different chain. But La Quinta has done a good job of keeping it an affordable option. Grab some fruit at the complimentary breakfast and head to Jimmy's Egg down the street.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moki75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    88
    83
    70
    60
See reviews for
136
69
42
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

As a half-way stop between Denver and home, I was pleased with our stay. The front desk workers were friendly. The rooms were clean even though they allow pets. There was plenty of space to walk the dogs. I will definitely consider staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denver_dog_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnebago, Ne
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I travel alot to and from Omaha, Lincoln, and the Midwest and found that this particular motel's price is reasonable, the front staff are very friendly, courteous, professional and helpful. When the manager is available or on duty, she is always smiling and respectful and friendly to all her guest/customers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 459barryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The LaQuinta Inn Omaha Southwest was a nice hotel for the value. The location is close to resturants, fast food, and shopping areas. The hotel is easily accessible to the interstate. The rooms were quiet and clean. Rooms are available with or without microwaves and refrigerators. There was no amenities such as a pool or workout area, but it did offer free breakfast with a good variety of choices. It is a good choice if needing a reasonable place to stay for business travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I always stay at La Quinta when there is one in the town I travel to. I have yet to have a bad experience. Thank you to all the staff at all of the La Quintas I stay at for a job well done!! If I had to have a complaint it would have to bee the pet policy. I would prefer that the rooms be marked like smoking rooms, so I have a choice to stay in a non smoking, non pet room!! I have never had an issue though, but have seen pets in the building and have often wondered how the rooms smell afterwards? I like my pets, but they stay at home!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sd1tosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This is a property that has not changed in 12 years or more, but the service, housekeeping and breakfast remain way above similar area hotel products, I was checked in by the GM, who is the epitome of friendly, professional and caring! The front desk agent and room attendants were also smiling and very accommodating! This is just a well managed hotel!

Room Tip: No fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keijan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We spent 3 nights at the La Quinta while we were in town visiting relatives. We were very happy with our stay.

The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was bigger than the ones in the Quality and Comfort Inns that we usually stay in. The shower was great. It had a large shower head and had lots of power.

The food quality of the free breakfast was excellent. The waffles tasted great. I would suggest that they add more protein to the breakfast choices. It was basically cereals (hot and cold), fresh made waffles, muffins and pastries, fruits and yogurt, breads, and hard boiled eggs. I would also suggest that they keep the breakfast buffet open longer (they closed at 9 am).

The internet connection in the room was great. It was strong and fast. We had no trouble at all connecting to it.

The TV in the room has a flat screen HD TV with about 40 channels including 3 different Showtime channels and espnU (the first time we have found espnU available in a hotel room).

The room was very soundproof. We didn't hear a thing from any of the rooms around us or above us.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank up80932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#56 of 82 in Omaha
45 reviews
2.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites La Vista-Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Property: La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Address: 10760 M St, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing