We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
1
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good value, no hassles, excellent staff.
Location was not as close to our destination as we would have liked, but the other amenities made up for that. And the area surrounding the hotel had many restaurants and businesses that we would have never discovered otherwise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 377 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Almena, Kansas, USA
1
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We came to town to sneak away for the weekend.

We had SEVERAL booking issues using Hotel.com. Ended up staying here after a long dispute with Hotels.com.

That being said....The La Quinta Inn was a pleasant place to stay. We were very pleased with the quality of service we received. The beds were so comfortable and have flat screens in each room. The rooms could use a little updating, but ours was clean. Village Inn is right next to the hotel so that was very convenient, also close to the interstate. We will be staying here again the next time we get a chance to get to Omaha!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We enjoy staying at this location because of the experience we've had there. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The beds are clean and comfortable. Bath towels are not the skimpy ones you sometimes get in motels. There is even a Kleenex dispenser in the room. Breakfast choices are adequate and coffee is good.
The desk staff has been very helpful and courteous every time we stay there. It is a convenient location with easy access to the interstate and major streets. Even when they are booked heavily, we have been able to get a room. We are planning to stay there again when we travel to Omaha

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveFmIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stopped in Omaha, NE at La Quinta overnight while on a road trip from Maryland to CA. We stopped for a couples of hours for some much needed rest and this place was right up our alley. Average room, good location, friendly staff, and continental breakfast for an affordable price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamiesanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed and La Quinta SW in Omaha and found it an EXCELLENT value for the price. Our room was clean and recently remodelled, everything worked, the staff were courteous and prompt, and it's a great place to bring a dog. The bed was king-sized and REALLY comfortable. We had a fridge & micro-wave which both worked. We even liked the paintings that were chosen for our room. Another bonus: several good restaurants near-by (Korean/Japanese, India, Italian) plus lots of fast-food and a great place next door for breakfast and pie---the Villager Inn.

We'll be back when we return to Omaha and will look for La Quintas when we travel. If you've got a dog and a frugal streak, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking. Send the most sensitive person in your group to check it out. Stay midweek if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Los Angeles, California
21
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Friendly greeting upon arrival, smooth check in and check out and a perfect location for me having business in west Omaha and Elkhorn. Always like staying at this location. Perhaps all ammenities are not available [pool, hot tub, workout room, fridges, microwaves], but a clean room, good sleep and a kitchen to use is fine for my needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 13barryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#63 of 82 in Omaha
201 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites La Vista-Omaha
2.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Address: 10760 M St, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: £48 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing