We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much improved since last fall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Ranked #68 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Green Bay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Much improved since last fall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Last fall wifi was not working - this time it was excellent. New Samsung TV was a real upgrade. The young man at the desk was very helpful, polite, and efficient. Breakfast was typical of budget hotel. Room and bathroom were very clean. Bedding was fine. Village Inn right next door was convenient and a good value. Overall, our stay was very positive and we will be willing to return on our next trip to CO.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    75
    73
    66
    55
See reviews for
117
63
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The check in was very pleasant. We were going to the baseball game and they let us check in a little early since a room was ready,
Very nice - good breakfast. Will definitely stay with La Quinta again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Anybody who gives this hotel a good rating has obviously stayed in some really gross hotels. I have stayed at La Quintas all over the country and this is the worst one I've stayed at. The accommodations are really outdated, it smelled like mildew, I found a huge bug in my room and there wasn't even an elevator to get to the upstairs. I had to drag my bags up a flight of stairs to the second floor. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you're super desperate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

very courteous and helpful staff, hotel is alittle older but good condition. THe breakfast bar needs breakfast type meats like bacon and sausage. limited choices. The rooms were clean and air systems were very good. We slept comfortably and the value was sufficient for the offerings

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The bathroom had mold growing in the tile grout around the bath tub. The bathroom exhaust fan was filthy; cracked and broken tiles around the baseboard. The sheets on the bed were DIRTY! My company made the reservations, so I had no choice about the stay here. If I had a choice, I would NOT stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Donnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel deserves a solid 3 stars for the price. It was $49/night on the weekly rate, and I stayed for 2 weeks.

The good:
- pet friendly
- price
- mostly clean
- room was large enough with ample bathroom counter space
- plenty neighborhood sidewalks to walk my dog
- good TV channel selection on the flat panel TV
- good water pressure/temp on shower

The bad:
- musty room; always felt damp and so did the carpet
- no curved shower rod; the curtain was always creeping in on me when showering
- dresser drawers did not close properly
- work desk is right next to the a/c; hard to work when being blasted with cold air
- terrible cell phone signal in my room (Verizon); kept dropping work calls
- woke up with bug bites on several occassions (spider?) - not bed bugs!
- no guest laundry

Overall, not a bad hotel. Nothing fancy, so as long as you don't have high expectations, this place is fine. I recommend a short stay unless you have high tolerance for inconveniences.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hingy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

For a place that normally charged $49+tax(19%) to increase rate to $129+tax because College World Series is in town is not justified and will place complaint to corporate office tomorrow.

My room is just filthy with huge black stains on carpet, and mold growing around bathtub.

If the city and La Quinta allow this kind of highway robbery, I cannot spend another dime of my annual hotel budget of $20,000 ever again with them.

Shame on you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#67 of 81 in Omaha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Property: La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Address: 10760 M Street, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing