We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for one night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Ranked #66 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Washinton, D.C.
2 reviews
“Okay for one night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was just fine. While the hotel is run down and the lobby smells of cigarettes, the linens were clean, the staff helpful, and the showers were hot. The morning breakfast was nothing special, but adequate. Works for 1 night when driving far.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank madam917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    75
    73
    66
    55
See reviews for
117
63
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jamielynnj21
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was a little nervous staying at a La Quinta, since I usually stay at much higher end establishments, but since others had chosen, I went along. The one thing I will say to this hotel's credit is it was clean. Some areas in the bathroom that were in need of updating/replacing, but it looked like an age-related issue more than a cleanliness one.
Otherwise, the stairwells were musty and stale smelling, the ice machine near our room was out of order, so we had to use the one across the property near the lobby.
In addition parking near any convenient stairwells is very limited, so arriving after 7 pm made for treks across the property to get to the room.
Overall though, it is about what I expect from these hotels, and was reasonable for a quick stop on a long road trip.

Room Tip: higher floors will make you suffer the terrible stairwells. Rooms nearer to the lobby will have bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamielynnj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I booked a room for my daughter's and very young grandchildren, after checking in and receiving their room they opened the door to a dirty, foul smelling poor excuse for a hotel room, it gets worse. My daughter looked on the floor and saw what she could only describe as toe nails and dust balls. They immediately left the room to request another. The front describe obliged, their next room had a hole in the carpet but seemed to be cleaner. After some time in the room they realized the grand babies feet were black with filth. Not a pleasant experience. In the hotels defense, the management called and was very sorry for all the issues. She credited back my $$$$$ and said they were a corporate owned hotel that was in bad need of an update. They did go out of their way to make things right which is a credit to the company. One disappointing experience will not ruin my great experiences with la Quintana.

Room Tip: Will be a good hotel after renovating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob-stroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

In spite of clean rooms, overall this particular LaQuinta is dingy. Halls everywhere smelled of stale cigarette smoke, and the lobby and halls looked shabby -- providing a poor introduction to the stay. If I had not arrived so late, I would have found somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bufflb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I've come to expect nice, new rooms after all the remodeling La Quinta has been doing across the US. Well, let me just say they have forgotten this location. Musty and old. I booked from the road, trusting the new quality of La Quinta. I trusted too soon. It'll do for tonight, but I wont return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The La Quinta Inn & Suite in Omaha, NE was clean, and it was quiet. They offered the room at a good price for what they offered. The service was good and the breakfast offered a good variety and all the food was fresh. It was in a good location for me with easy access to the freeway system.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jack A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This is older La Quinta but is well kept and clean. Great location. Customer Service is wonderful. Breakfast area is like new and very good. Price is lower than the new La Quintas but quality is same.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn45tyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Property: La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Address: 10760 M Street, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing