We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Darn Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #77 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
San Francisco
Level Contributor
206 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pretty Darn Bad”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I'll be generous and give two stars only because I have, believe it or not, stayed in worse. Ceiling tiles were missing in the bathroom. The room itself was just dingy. The parking lot and the people hanging out in it were both scary. For what we paid it was a total rip-off. For any price it should just be avoided.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rhopelain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    2
    10
    25
See reviews for
23
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atkinson, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There were bugs that need swept up dirt and dust not being cleaned up and dried snot in the bathroom. There were electrical issues in the bedroom on the wall lights and the switch was broke on another lamp. The phone didn't work, even after being changed twice, the hot tub only worked partially. The breakfast was worthless. Nothing healthy or warm except a waffle, two kinds of cereal but the associate took the milk out so no one else could get any. The kids wore flip flops to and from the pool and got glass in their foot on the elevator. The pics showed a couch and a chair in the rooms to find out that is the suites only. They also do not have cribs available they are pack and plays and dirty and hard but when we asked for a blanket for it was told that we had to come get it. Then found out we had to go in and get our own blankets and extra towels off the shelves ourselves because "I'm pregnant" is her reason to not do anything. She isn't more then 4 to 5 months along and is very lazy and rude. We had a family vacation and basically gave us ten minutes to talk it over and decide to leave or not when we had to go up six floors talk and come back down. Then she said she couldn't do anything and we would have to wait until the manager was there on Monday. We called on Monday and was told again that he wasn't there. Oh yes the elevator stopped at random floors and even in between floors. The morning of check out we left by 8 am and the employee actually spied on my dad and when he got caught he took off and wouldn't talk to us. The lights outside of the building appeared to be extension cords or large wires but they weren't covered and looked like if it rains they would be sitting in water. This is a possible electrical hazard along with the other already electrical issues. These people should never be in customer service or any sort of business career. We are prepared to hire a lawyer and file a lawsuit for false advertising and endangerment of children especially. This needs fixed and I want my money back or I will stop the processing of those payments. I had reservations at the Hilton and we decided to try here instead which only saved me 65 dollars on two rooms and honestly it wasn't worth the stressed and I will not be going back. My dad said he would go to a roach infested one before he will deal with them again.

Room Tip: Pay the 35 extra for a hilton or higher quality hotel and better service and safer environment!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I do read the reviews and then say to myself. "What do they expect a 4 star hotel. All I want is a clean place to sleep and swim. Well this place is a dump. I booked this place as there is a swimming pool and hot tub. The hot tub was not hot. We usually stay at a motel that I know is great but does not have a pool. The pool had hair in it. (yes hair). Samara from the Ring hair. The room was nice but had a smell which I could not pinpoint. Anyway to make it bearable had to leave the air on 24/7. TV had a green line at the side which had weird colors. Breakfast was fine except the cereal was stale. My daughter compared it to eating oyster crackers. Please do not make the same mistake I did. At least this is the last time hopefully I make the same mistake. I know it has changed ownership in the last year and I do think they are trying. Until you see better reviews, stay away. Wish I did.

Room Tip: Dont do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atty4unme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This place is a dump. The staff weren't very professional or friendly. There was no security lock on the door, the window didn't close completely. Half the light fixtures didn't work. They didn't refill empty tissue box. Carpets and counters were stained. For the price you'd expect a little better!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff were not very friendly but professional. there seemed to be a shortage of face towels. there was only one in our room. i asked for more and they told us to come down and get them which was not good service. they should have offered to bring them to us especially since they didn't supply them in the first place. my son went down to get the towels and they gave him hand towels instead of face towels. the next morning i called down to ask for more towels in hopes they would have different staff who could answer simple requests. this time we lucked out and they brought them to our room. the only other complaint i would have is the bed was way too tall. being a short person with back problems it was hard to manage getting in and out of bed. the lobby and hallways were clean and wifi worked fine. there was a microwave and frig which came in handy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This place is not a good place to stay. Once we got in our room it was clear they do not clean or repair the rooms. Half the lights in the room don't work, pictures were moved but not the old anchors in the walls. Vent in bathroom not clean, weird splatter on the side of the TV, damage to walls, and on and on. This place is gross.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TonyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My family stayed at this motel for our family trip to the zoo from out of state. The outlets and electrical "short-cuts" that were used were unsafe by any standards. Our microwave didn't work and in our 2nd room, the refrigerator didn't work. The staff were very unfriendly and any circumstance that was brought to their attention was returned with inconvenience and rudeness. They did not turn the lights on in the pool room and children were swimming in the dark. When I brought that to their attention, I was "huffed" at. If at all possible, stay at another motel!!!!!! I wish we could have, but all others were booked because of the baseball tournament in Omaha.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Omaha
Quality Inn Omaha
#64 of 81 in Omaha
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#56 of 81 in Omaha
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 7101 Grover St, I-80 & 72nd Street, Omaha, NE 68106-3515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Omaha offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast served daily from 6am to 9am, free coffee in lobby, and free Wi-Fi in guest rooms and public areas. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffee makers with premium coffee, hairdryers, cable TV, HBO, and ESPN. We also have a heated indoor pool and jacuzzi open daily from 8am to 10pm that are open year round for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omaha Travelodge Hotel Omaha
Travelodge Omaha
Travel Lodge Omaha
Omaha Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing