We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delish!!”

Jones Bros Cupcakes
Ranked #3 of 28 Bakeries in Omaha
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delish!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Just had a strawberry cupcake that melted in my mouth and was well worth the cost (less then $3). The atmosphere was nice, lots of people out and about.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tdmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Go here. It's fantastic. You will fall in love. The cupcakes are great, and it;s located in the Stintson park plaza with lots of other neat shops.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SilverFin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

You'll need to seek out Jones Bros. Cupcakes, but it's worth the drive! I've tried many a cupcake and these were delightful. The frosting was also delicious -- not too sweet and not too much. This is an incredibly busy store and they also serve other food, so there's a lot going on! Check out the board of available flavors and be ready to make a decision when you get to the counter.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible Customer Service. Very Disappointed.”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I called Jones Bros Cupcakes to get a quote for a specialty cake and cupcakes. I was told to e-mail them pictures of what I was wanting. I did that. After not hearing back from them for 2 days, I called to make sure they received the e-mail and pictures. They had received them and would have their boss call me. Again, never heard back. I called AGAIN and I was PROMISED the boss would get a quote and they would call me back within 30 minutes. NEVER heard back from them and that was 4 days ago. What horrible customer service! Our family is very big into having fun, specialty cakes for special occasions and spare no expense. Jones Bros will not be getting our business in any way..their loss. I will not even go there for a single cupcake going forward. Very disappointed in this local business.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle61978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbank, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cupcake Wars!”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My family loves Cupcake Wars, so when we realized we were right down the street from a champion, we had to go. We were not disappointed, great cupcakes. A little pricey, but I guess they are doing alright as there was a line the whole time we were there! Would go back for sure the next time we roll through Omaha!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jones Bros Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Jones Bros Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing