We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, basic room for a nice price.”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Juniata, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, basic room for a nice price.”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I don't usually need to stay in Omaha, so I thought that I should check some reviews online. When I saw that every review of the Red Carpet Inn was positive, the decision was made. And the reviews were right. Friendly staff and a nice, basic, really clean room for not much money at all. It almost makes me wish that I had more reasons to stay in Omaha.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmgomaha, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We sincerely thank you for you kind comments. We welcome the opportunity of serving you again in the nearer future.
Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    9
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
9
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

When I'm in Omaha . I stay one of two hotels and this is one of them . The staff is very friendly , hotel itself is very , very clean. The location is right off the interstate and your not to far from malls and the attractions . I suggest if your looking for fair pricing and clean . This is it

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roncip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Moving across the country and my cat and I needed a place to stay for the night. The red carpet was friendly to me and allowed pets! There is also a few items for morning breakfast. Conviently located right off I-80 it's a good place to stop for the night. Not luxury but you are not paying for luxury. Friendly, clean, welcoming...what else do you really need!?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindzard81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmgomaha, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Sir. We thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at our motel. Guest like you are very important to us and we look forward to serving you again. General Managar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was at the Omaha truck center. They came right out to pick me up. I was surprised by how soon the driver got there. The room was clean the hotel was quiet. I had a nice relaxing stay. When i t was time for me to go back to the repair shop they were ready to go, I didn't have to wait for a while like I have had to at another hotel I was at before with shuttle service. They were great from the time they picked me up to the time they dropped me off. If my truck needs repairs again in the Omaha area I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmgomaha, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Sir.Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinelly appreciated.We welcome the opportunity of serving you again. Thank you. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The owner came and shuttled me to the Inn. Got me checked in and made sure I was comfortable, he even suggested a nice place to eat. Room was clean and well taken care of and The staff was just a nice. There was even a little Pub complete with full bar a TV's build into the basement. While I did not partake, breakfast was available.
Thank you for a warm welcome and a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmgomaha, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Sir On behalf of the motel and staff ,we sincerely thank you for you kind words.We are fully commited to total guest satisfaction,and we look forward to you next visit. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Owner of Hotel came to Volvo Dealer and picked me up and helped me load my stuff and gave me a quick layout of serviced and restaurant locations. My truck is being repaired and he is letting me stay here 2 hours after checkout time. also he plans to take me back to Volvo shop free of charge and the room was only 62.97 what a deal!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmgomaha, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
we thank you for taking time to share your experience.It will be our pleasure to serve you again in the nearer future. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My family and I recently stayed at the Red Carpet Inn (Oct, 2012) on a trip out to Wyoming from Wisconsin. It was evening and I didn't have reservations. I was not disappointed. The room was CLEAN, comfortable, quiet. The staff was very friendly and personable from the time we checked in at night to when we checked out in the morning. And the rates were VERY reasonable (that's what drew me to the place). The continental breakfast was adequate and again the area was clean and food was fresh. I would recommend this place to anyone and would stop there again on my travels.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank be444dove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#72 of 82 in Omaha
61 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
0.7 mi away
Home-Towne Lodge Omaha
Home-Towne Lodge Omaha
#74 of 82 in Omaha
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Townhouse Inn
Townhouse Inn
#57 of 82 in Omaha
20 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 9305 S 145th St, Omaha, NE 68138-3626 (Formerly Park Inn International)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Carpet Inn Omaha, Nebraska is ideally located just 15 miles form the Eppley Airfield. Guests will enjoy many fine hotel amenities, including Free High Speed Internet access, Free Continental breakfast and Free coffee, served daily in the lobby. Be sure to take advantage of the Exercise room. Enjoy a drink and relax at our on-site cocktail lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing