We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How cool is it when a hotel exceeds your expectations?”

Countryside Suites Omaha
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Countryside Suites Omaha
Ranked #5 of 6 Omaha B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Was in town because my vehicle broke down and this hotel was one of a few different options I could have stayed at, but they had a very reasonable price but after money was paid and I got through the front door of my room I was really surprised at how extravagant the room was! How many hotels have an electric fireplace in their rooms that you don't have to feel guilty about what you paid for the night? The bed was great and the shower pressure was even better! A+ In my book!

Room Tip: Show up sleepy cause you are definitely going to get good rest and relaxation here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Ok pros - close to where we needed to be and right off the highway. Central to the airport. Nothing else though. The place is a step below a Super 8! Only thing it has is a small fridge and microwave. The carpet was dirty, made your feet black so had to wear shoes. No smell just old and dirty. The toilet ran constantly and no one to fix. Too much stuff to move to another room. Said sofa bed...not! The bed was at least 20 years old...kid you not! The TV was a dinosaur with a remote limited channels. Breakfast is cereal, bagel and banana or apple...that's it! Honestly for we paid a night I wanted to throw up! The towels were cheap and hard the sheets had holes and the pillows needed to be thrown away. We came for our son's wedding and it was a place to stay and nothing more. 2 stars is only for the help! They did a good job coming everyday to clean.

Room Tip: Nothing good at this hotel go to another!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I stayed in a smoking room from wed evening to saturday morning...I was pretty much left alone, which is what I was looking for, however, the floor was so filthy my feet were black by evening...had troubles understanding the housekeepers, and the windows were so filthy I could hardly see through the dirt and grime, the wall next to the bed had a hole in it however the best bed I have slept in for a long time. If you are looking for quiet and time away from the hustle and bustle then you would love it, however if you also expect cleanliness then there are other options out there.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkster1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Upon first look, while small for a "suite" it was a nice room. BUT the lights did not work so as two single women traveling, very uncomfortable walking into the dark room. The light was broken so exposed bulb only. The toilet...I am NOT exaggerating...you flushed it and for 1.5 minutes it sounded like someone was killing a cat. Was the most expensive "suite' on the trip and the worst.

Room Tip: Call to make sure this issue has been fixed as according to the owner, they are completely aware of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank queenwolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I booked my reservation over a month in advance and asked to guarantee the room for a late arrival. I said I would not be at the hotel till 1 or after. I even called the night before I left to make sure that I was safe for a 1 am arrival and they said yes they had me for late arrival and that I did not need to worry. I arrived at 12:20 AM well before 1 AM and they had already given my room away. The area was booked solid, they sent me to another hotel, which was in a unsafe area and the room was scary. I had to spend another hour trying to find another hotel. They were suppose to keep my room for the following night and when I showed up, they tried charging me more than what I was quoted. Treated very pourly by this hotel staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1MinnieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
12.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
12.2 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 83 in Omaha
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
12.7 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 83 in Omaha
1,458 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Suites Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Suites Omaha

Address: 9477 S 142nd St, Omaha, NE 68138-3640
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Omaha
Price Range: £65 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Countryside Suites Omaha 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Countryside Suites Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing