We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #57 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times and have always dealt with wonderful people. The hotel is always clean and quiet. The breakfast room is clean and plenty of places to sit. There is plenty of parking. There is a restaurant walking distance from the hotel with many of other places just a short drive. There are tons of channels on the flat screen TV.

Room Tip: Hotel has an elevator directly in the center so all rooms are easy to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your business and the wonderful comments. We hope to see you soon and serve you with nothing but excellence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed 4 nights with 2 adjoining rooms. Swing lock on door had to be repaired. Floor lamp leaning loosely. Carpet horrendously filthy. Don't believe furniture ever moved to vacuum. Pill and bobby pins on floor behind sofa. Refrigerator door seals nasty. Microwave discolored inside. Lamp shades smashed and bent. Shower handle and spigot assembly moved 1-1/2" out of wall. Front desk person repaired with 2 washers and screws on outside of assembly. Housekeeping very poor. Wouldn't stay again. Hard to get to. Breakfast area too small and not enough time to eat!

Room Tip: Next door at La Quinta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmne074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

I apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at the Comfort Suites in Omaha. We are remodeling our hotel rooms, lobby, and the building. We are working on new ways and ideas to satisfy our guest during their stay. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for taking the time to help us improve the quality at the Comfort Suites in Omaha.

Thank you
Troy W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were attending the US Senior Open this past July. We had reservations at the LaQuinta -- and walked away from it. See my review on that hotel. But fortunately just down the road was the Comfort Suites. We pulled in with no reservation, and they were able to accomodate us. The room was not the type we really wanted, but you can not be chossy at that point. But the next morning they called and said they could move us to the type of room we wanted. The facility was clean, non-smoking. Staff was friendly and helpful. Now this is not a 5 star luxury resort, so keep you expectations reasonable. But for a clean room, comfortable bed, and a reasonable price. This is it. Breakfast was the type served by most of the hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmne074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time and rating our hotel The Comfort Suites in Omaha. We are remodeling our hotel rooms, lobby, and the building. We are working on new ways and ideas to satisfy our guest and to make them feel at home during their stay. We hope to see you soon!

Thank you
Troy W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We loved staying here. The GM, Troy, gave us a list of things to see and do when we made our reservations and that was helpful. The rooms were clean and the service was great. Having a full breakfast was especially nice. Nothing like waffles, eggs and sausage to start your day! We will stay here next time we are in Omaha.

Room Tip: We asked to stay on the upper floor and not by an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for taking your time and leaving us a wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate the business you gave us and hope to see you soon at the Comfort Suites.

Sincerely,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

First impression when you drive up to the hotel is not good. Their grounds are very poorly kept. The check-in process was efficient. Our room had been obviously updated within the past few months and was very comfortable for our 4 night stay to visit family. Our room was spacious with a king size bed which was very comfortable with plenty of comfortable pillows, LCD TV, and wireless network that had a decent speed. The room smelled pleasant and the microwave and frig are a great amenity. The breakfast is ok . . . nothing to rave about. We found their pool area to be very un-kept. The entrance door is dilapidated and has no safety system to prevent a child from just wondering in to the pool/hot tub area. The pool is over chlorinated and the hot tub was extremely hot almost to the point of uncomfortable. We reported the hot tub but nothing appeared to be done. This side of Omaha is in need of some newer hotels for sure. Our rate was pricey due to a Seniors Golf Tournament which was unfortunate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNVetteTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmne074, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

I apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your stay at the Comfort Suites in Omaha. We are remodeling our hotel rooms, lobby, and the building. We did have a few issues with our hot tub which have been fixed since. This hotel is working on new ways and ideas to satisfy our guest during their stay. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for taking the time to help us improve the quality at the Comfort Suites in Omaha.

Thank you
Troy W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Traveling with our daughter and two granddaughters, we were delighted to find a family room for a most reasonable price of $104 (including tax). Sharing the room meant easy childcare for our daughter and efficient movement in and out of the hotel. The room was large, two doubles and a sofa bed. It was clean, no complaints. Breakfast was ample and good. Staff was cordial.

Room Tip: Our family room was on the first floor. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on our hotel. It was greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again and serve you with nothing but excellence!

Sincerely,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here over the weekend, during the Bank of the West Celebrates America Concert at Memorial Park. It was about like I expected. The room was clean and comfortable. In-room microwave and fridge was really nice. Breakfast in the morning was good and plentiful. The staff was very accommodating, even allowing us early check-in at no extra charge so we could get to the concert sooner. The only real problem we encountered during our stay was the other guests. My husband and young daughter went back to the hotel during the evening to go swimming. There were three families traveling together who had 6-8 boys (ages 6-14) with them. When they were at the pool, they were so rowdy and loud that no one else could enjoy the place. The pool is in sight of the hotel front desk, but staff apparently did nothing when asked to help control the rowdy guests. Either that, or the kids' parents wouldn't listen, which is an all too common problem. Overall, a good stay and I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmne074, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for taking your time and leaving us a wonderful feedback. We truly appreciate the business you gave us and hope to see you soon at the Comfort Suites.

Sincerely,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites West Omaha
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#52 of 82 in Omaha
260 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#60 of 82 in Omaha
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 10503 Bedford Ave, Omaha, NE 68134-3611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: £50 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-smoking hotel with recently remodeled rooms with indoor heated pool and hot tub. Complementary deluxe Continental breakfast in included and is served throughout the morning of stay. In-house fitness center , guest laundry facility, market place (food center), FREE 24 HOURS COFFEE, COMPLEMENTARY SECURE WI-FI and accessible location right off HWY 680 and Maple st. (Exit 4) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Omaha
Omaha Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing