We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lauritzen Gardens”

Lauritzen Gardens Omaha's Botanical Center
Ranked #2 of 111 things to do in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
OMAHA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lauritzen Gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

A great place to sit or stroll and take the world in from a diverse flora perspective.
Beautifully maintained buildings and gardens that will capture your soul.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whitney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    160
    43
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bennington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lauritzen Gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

As always, the various plantings are amazing. In some areas, the plantings are a bit different from year to year while others sucha s the rose garden tend to stay the same. There are changes going on right now to add new buildings and areas of plantings. The place is a joy to visit...for the WHOLE family.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice garden but lots of up and down hills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Unfortunately 3 of the main areas were closed for maintenance. The garden sits on the river bluff so it is very hilly - more than I wanted to walk so we took the tram. You can see very little from the tram - it needs to allow on/off at each area and then catch the next one. It did make a stop at the rose garden and the vintage trains.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank OkobojiChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely and well maintained”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

View the gardens, take a hike, enjoy the lovely visitor center. You can even get lunch! Many special events offered throughout the year. A shuttle available for those wanting to visit but not able to walk the distances. Many specialized gardens.....a children's area, herb garden, rose garden, etc. One of Omaha's jewels.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We went and they were doning constuction and the city was also working on sewer lines so we did not get to see the whole place. What we did see was nice though they did have some identifying tags there were places where we were not sure what the plants were. Would have given it a better rating, but for all the construction and tearing up going on though I know that is not something you can always avoid.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank brideforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lauritzen Gardens Omaha's Botanical Center also viewed

 

Been to Lauritzen Gardens Omaha's Botanical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing