We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable”
Review of Hilton Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Omaha
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel has been recently renovated throughout and looks great. The lobby is very inviting and desk staff was wonderful. The room I had was very nice and I was more than pleased with the amenities offered within. I went down to the fitness room (just to look) and was told it cost money to use the facilities...luckily I wasn't planning on using them but just as a heads up (and I'm a Hilton Honors member). I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't want a long walk to your room, ask for a room by the elevator as once you are off t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you had an enjoyable experience.

Our fitness center is fully staffed and includes state of the art equipment for any level of workout desired. Also available are locker rooms for ladies and gentlemen that include showers and saunas. With this level of service, there is a nominal fee for use of the fitness center.

For Silver, Gold and Diamond HHonors members, use of the fitness center is complimentary.

We hope that your travels bring you back to Omaha soon and we have another opportunity to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Fabulous bed and linens…concierge very friendly and helpful, including telling us about the independent theatre Film Springs a couple of blocks away. We saw an early release of Alexander Payne's "Nebraska".

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for you very nice comments and what a wonderful treat to catch the movie premire of Alexander Payne's most recent production, Film Streams is wonderful venue!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again soon to experience more of what Omaha has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a perfectly acceptable business hotel. The rooms are clean, the location is great if you're headed to the convention center, and Starbucks in the lobby. But pass on the food and be prepared to pay too much for parking. Not much more to say.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Hdelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We apologize that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. Please provide any additonal information to our Food and Beverage Director so that we can make changes where needed. His email is kam.sukhon@hilton.com

As it regards parking, self parking is $12 overnight in our covered garage and valet parking is $20, this is equivalent to other hotels in Omaha that offer these services.

We do apprecitate your comments and we hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week. It was simply amazing! This was my first trip to Nebraska and the hotel's ambience, service was one of the best all rounder that I have experienced in a while from the front of the house to the back of the house. The meal service in the restaurant and bar were amazing. I did no have anything from the coffee shop. The food menus were affordable, tasty and certainly amazing. I loved the freshness of the vegetables, they were crispy, beautiful and had a great bite, seemed locally grown. The servers from both the restaurant and the bar were great with the exception of one young lady who was probably new and served us from dirty glasses and did not really know the menu items so I did not allow her to spoil my visit so moved to the bar area and certainly enjoyed my dining experience. The other servers made up for her inadequacies so she is forgiven! Overall it was a great experience! I would certainly stay at this hotel again. The rooms are amazing, the beds are comfortable, the house keeping staff do an awesome job and the hotel is well maintained. The mixed drinks are just perfect. If you are visiting Omaha this is the place to stay. There is free parking once you stay at the hotel or use the bar, and if you do not feel like to drive in a new city, there is a shuttle to the Old Market area. There is a valet service as well. Thanks Hilton Omaha on Cass Street for the great service! I wish most of the Hilton chains gave similar services but the hotel worth every dime or penny that they charge or even more. It has access to the Century link center, you can use the escalator or walk through the entrance of the restaurant to use the elevator to get to the skywalk. Easy concept! The elevator is quicker but that is if you need to go over to that side.

Room Tip: Just about any room but I stayed on the fifth floor with the King size beds. It was a great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your very nice review, we appreciate the time you have taken to provide comments regarding your recent stay.

Our apologies for the service provided by the server in the restaurant, but we are grateful that you were able to look beyond this and see that from the overall perspective, this was an anomaly and we will certainly review this with our team to ensure that proper training and standards are addressed.

Thank you again for very nice review and we look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

One of the best lobby's of a Hilton. I loved it. Nice hotel and conference center. The room was great. Room service was good. Don't know what the room rate was, since a client paid for it. The airport shuttle service was good. Had a great experience. Hope to be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your very nice review!

One of the unique aspects of our hotel is the local and regional artwork displayed throughout our property; we have over 150 original pieces on display - on your next visit, please ask for an artwork tour guide.

With respect to our lobby, the chandeliers are one of the most unique and beautiful art pieces. They were handcrafted in Czechoslovakia specifically for Hilton Omaha and the artisans traveled here to install them just prior to our opening in 2004.

Thank you again for your nice comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you find a need to stay in Omaha for business or pleasure, this is a nice hotel - located across from the convention center and walking distance to the College World Series stadium. Hotel was clean, room was nice. Attended a conference here, conference rooms were adequate, meal service was good, overall above average.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your very nice comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during your conference!

We look forward to seeing you again if business or leisure travels bring you through Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Beautiful facility. Modern appointments. We came for a Conference. The hotel is connected to the Century Link Center. Great idea. Getting off your floor to go down to the Lobby to go back up on escalators to reach the Skywalk is insane. We thought the access doors would be open when 8 floors of conference attendees headed to morning meeting. Nope. Elevators full. Stuck on our floor. Finally took emergency stairs which landed us out back in a vacant lot in teen temps. Back up the escalators etc. One or two staff members were a little snarky at times but for most were helpful. Would I stay again? Probably, but ya gotta know how to get around. FYI: restaurants other than hotel dining area$ are blocks/miles away. No convenience or variety store for emergencies. Concierge services/shuttle available. Wifi cost per day.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shay64804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay during a conference.

We apologize that directions to access the convention center were not clearly communicated. The sky bridge is accessible from the first and second floors via 5 elevators and one Handicap Accesisble elevator as well as the escalators. During large group events, we strategically place staff to help direct guest flow as effeciently as possible.

The emergency stairs are intended for egress only in the event of a fire evacuation. For safety and security purposes, guestroom floors cannot be re-entered.

We do offer complimentary personal care items and our Coffee Shop has a selection of other items commonly requested.

Our complimetnary shuttle can take guests to a nearby drug store, grocery store or restaurant as well.

We hope that you will choose Hilton Omaha if your travels bring you back to Omaha and that this information will ensure your stay is more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Omaha

Address: 1001 Cass St, Omaha, NE 68102-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#10 Business Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £84 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Omaha offers prime location with 600 Guestrooms (150 new and 450 newly remodeled), fresh, new lobby design and Hilton Omaha is surrounded by CenturyLink Cener Omaha, Lewis & Clark Landing at the Missouri River, TD Ameritrade Park and North Downtown Omaha, the Hilton Omaha puts you steps from the Civic Center, Holland Performing Art Center and historic Old Market with its world famous shopping, dining and entertainment. Omaha has evolved into a world-class meetings and leisure destination - alive with energy and spirit and now Hilton Omaha is taking the lead with a complete renewal and expansion to enhance our hotel in downtown Omaha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing