We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”
Review of Hilton Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Omaha
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

located in down town omaha, this hotel is huge and very beautiful. very good service, clean and spacious rooms. staff is very accommodating and they are willing to help by all possible means for any problems you may have. a very pleasant experience and if i happen to go back to omaha, this is my first preference for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are delighted to be your destination of choice when visiting Omaha!

We strive to ensure every guest receives our 4 Diamond level of service and we appreciate your kind words showing that we were successful and provided the best hospitality in Omaha.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

912 - 918 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

awesome service!!!! shuttle drivers picked our kids up at their homes in Omaha and drove them to their graduation programs at CenturyLink Center. This was way beyond the call of duty! They truly went the extra mile for our family and friends

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your very nice comments, we were delighted to be of service to you and your family during Creighton Graduation!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Across the street with a connecting skybridge to Centurylink Center offers the closest location. Also with hotel shuttle/walking range to Old Market and Bob Kerry Pedestrian bridge. My only problem was this pet friendly hotel had a dog barking on our floor steady all night. Kept me awake but my family slept thru it. Great beds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Darek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for you review, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit to Omaha.

Our apologies that a dog barking awakened you; while the majority of our guests traveling with their canine family members are responsible and ensure they don't disrupt other guests. Our 24-hour security staff will address the matter. We want every guest to enjoy a peaceful rest while with us.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to future opportunities to be of service to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel offered good service, clean rooms, and a very nice lobby. The staff were professional especially security who helped me find my son's I phone charger after I had checked out and departed the premise. They went out of their way to help. Hilton should be very proud of this Omaha hotel. My son's graduation was across the street so parking was not an issue as it has a catwalk to the arena.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your very nice review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during your son's graduation.

We have an enormous amount of items turned into lost and found and our Security department does a great job inventorying and returning items to guests.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and we hope to see you all back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Hilton Omaha - so close to almost everything.

We have stayed at the Hilton Omaha for several business functions, and greatly appreciate this inn, and its proximity to so much in Omaha. On this trip, the proximity (actually attached via a pedestrian bridge) to the Century Link Center/Convention Center was excellent, as several events were held there. While the weather was nice, had it not been, it would have convenient to just cross over 10th Street enclosed and above any traffic. Within a short walk from the hotel, one has plenty of dining, shopping and bar-hopping, plus cultural attractions. The location is just ideal.

The inn has just undergone an expansion (in progress during our previous stay), and that addition now appears totally seamless. We had to look closely to see what was existing, and what had been added.

The lobby is very welcoming, and, as always, the staff 100% attentive. Being a Diamond HHonors member, we were upgraded to the Executive Floor (8th), just down from the VIP Lounge. While this Lounge is somewhat small, it is one of the nicest that we have visited in the US. It features complementary Continental Breakfasts, and offers a few computer terminals, which are handy for printing boarding passes. It is always staffed by the nicest people.

The rooms are average-sized for a US Hilton (have never seen the suites), but adequate in every respect. The only two weaknesses that I can cite are the lack of a “view,” especially on the South-facing rooms, and the standard Hilton-issue in-room coffeemaker. I would love to see those replaced by a Kurig, or similar - but don’t fear, there is plenty of coffee in both the VIP Lounge, plus in the lobby. If that is not enough, the Liberty Tavern is just off the lobby with full breakfasts. As for the views, not much can be done there. Interstate 480 passes by to the South, though we could not hear any sounds from the highway, or the streets, and TD Ameritrade Park stadium is just to the North. From the rooms, I do not believe that there are any really good views, say of the Missouri River, just to the East. Still, the “better views” will be from the North-facing rooms.

Besides the expansive lobby, with plenty of good seating, and the Liberty Tavern, the Hilton Omaha has plenty of flexible meeting rooms.

The king bed was very comfortable, and the extra foam pillows ordered made for a great night’s sleep. The shower and bathroom were adequately sized, and wonderfully functional. The condition of all of the furniture was excellent, but then we were in the area of the recent expansion.

If one is traveling to Omaha, NE, I highly recommend this Hilton. With the warm and helpful staff, plus the location, it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Do not expect great views from the rooms, but those on the North side of the hotel are a bit better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Loup_Garou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your very nice review, your insight and experiences as a seasoned traveler are valuable to other Trip Advisor readers looking for fair and honest representations to base their hotel choices.

We pride ourselves on the beautiful hotel that we have the pleasure to work and the 4 Diamond service levels that we are delighted to provide our guests. It is gratifying to read reviews such as yours, and knowing that you recognize the quality hospitality that we all strive to provide.

Your recommendation to others to stay at Hilton Omaha is truly appreciated, this is the best compliment we can receive.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hilton Omaha is a well run and well maintained hotel. The service is excellent. The room and lobby are tastefully done. The gym is better than a typical hotel gym although it is on the small side for such a large facility and it could use more weight machines.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Henry Rummel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

There are a number of amenities that separate us from the average hotel, and we appreciate that you recognize this and in particular the service we provide. Your experience is one that we want every guest to receive.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I love this hotel! We are Hilton honors gold members and will always stay here!! The staff is so friendly and the rooms are always clean as well as the lobby area. Truly great service is what we get every time we stay here!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jamaica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your very nice review, we are delighted that Hilton Omaha is always your destination of choice when visiting Omaha!

We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 82 in Omaha
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Omaha

Address: 1001 Cass St, Omaha, NE 68102-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#10 Business Hotel in Omaha
#16 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £96 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Omaha offers prime location with 600 Guestrooms (150 new and 450 newly remodeled), fresh, new lobby design and Hilton Omaha is surrounded by CenturyLink Cener Omaha, Lewis & Clark Landing at the Missouri River, TD Ameritrade Park and North Downtown Omaha, the Hilton Omaha puts you steps from the Civic Center, Holland Performing Art Center and historic Old Market with its world famous shopping, dining and entertainment. Omaha has evolved into a world-class meetings and leisure destination - alive with energy and spirit and now Hilton Omaha is taking the lead with a complete renewal and expansion to enhance our hotel in downtown Omaha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing