We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Hotel in Omaha” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Omaha
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
608 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Nicest Hotel in Omaha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A very nice base of operations in Omaha. Attached to the Centurylink Center by footbridge, and very close to RD Ameritrade ballpark, NODO, the Hot Shops and the Old Market. Rooms are good size and well furnished, with comfortable beds. There is a lot of available meeting space, convenient covered parking, a decent restaurant, and a great bar. You can't beat the location , especially for a downtown sporting event.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jays911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your very nice review!

We appreciate your kind words and are very happy that you enjoyed many of the amenities offered at Hilton Omaha!

We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    380
    159
    70
    35
See reviews for
250
208
47
614
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
214 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was there last week for a trade show and it was perfect. We had easy access to the convention area, clean-comfortable rooms, good work out room, bar (got overrun with number of people but they did well), and nice lounge on top floor overlooking the stadium where the Big 10 Regional playoffs were going on. We were able to entertain clients in walking distance due to the proximity of the Old Market which has a touch of everything. Everything was first class-

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed many of our amenities during your stay with us. We do pride ourselves on providing the best service and hospitality.

We appreciate your patience and understanding when business levels peaked unexpectedly and recognized that our team worked diligently to ensure service was provided efficiently.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This location has the perfect location for staying near the CenturyLink Center, Old Market, and the river, but that is about all it has going for it. Prices are high for everything, service is minimal, WiFi is poor, and parking is also expensive and difficult. Staff is young and needs mentoring, but friendly. I guess you can charge $3.00 for a Diet Coke when you have a great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Reta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, General Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, 6 June 2016
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

located in down town omaha, this hotel is huge and very beautiful. very good service, clean and spacious rooms. staff is very accommodating and they are willing to help by all possible means for any problems you may have. a very pleasant experience and if i happen to go back to omaha, this is my first preference for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhavin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are delighted to be your destination of choice when visiting Omaha!

We strive to ensure every guest receives our 4 Diamond level of service and we appreciate your kind words showing that we were successful and provided the best hospitality in Omaha.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

awesome service!!!! shuttle drivers picked our kids up at their homes in Omaha and drove them to their graduation programs at CenturyLink Center. This was way beyond the call of duty! They truly went the extra mile for our family and friends

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your very nice comments, we were delighted to be of service to you and your family during Creighton Graduation!

We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Across the street with a connecting skybridge to Centurylink Center offers the closest location. Also with hotel shuttle/walking range to Old Market and Bob Kerry Pedestrian bridge. My only problem was this pet friendly hotel had a dog barking on our floor steady all night. Kept me awake but my family slept thru it. Great beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Darek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for you review, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit to Omaha.

Our apologies that a dog barking awakened you; while the majority of our guests traveling with their canine family members are responsible and ensure they don't disrupt other guests. Our 24-hour security staff will address the matter. We want every guest to enjoy a peaceful rest while with us.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to future opportunities to be of service to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel offered good service, clean rooms, and a very nice lobby. The staff were professional especially security who helped me find my son's I phone charger after I had checked out and departed the premise. They went out of their way to help. Hilton should be very proud of this Omaha hotel. My son's graduation was across the street so parking was not an issue as it has a catwalk to the arena.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your very nice review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during your son's graduation.

We have an enormous amount of items turned into lost and found and our Security department does a great job inventorying and returning items to guests.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and we hope to see you all back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Omaha

Property: Hilton Omaha
Address: 1001 Cass St, Omaha, NE 68102-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#10 Business Hotel in Omaha
#16 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Omaha offers prime location with 600 Guestrooms (150 new and 450 newly remodeled), fresh, new lobby design and Hilton Omaha is surrounded by CenturyLink Cener Omaha, Lewis & Clark Landing at the Missouri River, TD Ameritrade Park and North Downtown Omaha, the Hilton Omaha puts you steps from the Civic Center, Holland Performing Art Center and historic Old Market with its world famous shopping, dining and entertainment. Omaha has evolved into a world-class meetings and leisure destination - alive with energy and spirit and now Hilton Omaha is taking the lead with a complete renewal and expansion to enhance our hotel in downtown Omaha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing