We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located”
Review of Hilton Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Omaha
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was in town for a convention last month, but have stayed at this property several times over the years. It is nice, clean, reasonably priced, and the hotel staff is very accommodating. It has a bar, restaurant and small coffee shop, all near the main lobby area. But, the best thing about this hotel is that it is centrally located if you're in the downtown area. The hotel has a skywalk connection to the convention center and is 1 block away from TD Ameritrade Ballpark where the NCAA College World Series is held. It's also only a mile and a half from the Old Market area (highly recommend if you are visiting), which is well within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJC313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are grateful that Hilton Omaha is your destination of choice when visiting our fine city!

We enjoyed having your group with us and we are glad that you enjoyed to convenience of the sky bridge access to the CenturyLink Center as well as many of our other amenities.

The Old Market has so many dining and shopping options and your recommendation that it is a "Must Do" for other readers is spot on.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

900 - 906 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was very nice. We had tornado warning during our visit and staff had plan of action for our safety. Convenience to convention center was a must for our group. Restaurant had excellent buffet at a very reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to review the Hilton Omaha.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during your convention.

Emergency preparedness is something we are very serious about and we certainly appreciate when our guests understand and heed to the instructions during such circumstances.

We look forward to being of service to you and your group again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were in Omaha for a convention. The rooms were great, the staff friendly and welcoming. The A/C worked perfectly. Parking was convenient and ample. Walkway to the convention center was a life saver during bad weather.

Shuttle service was very efficient. Wait time was minimal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcarsmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your very nice review during your recent convention.

We appreciate your complimentary review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really enjoyed having your group with us and we hope to see you all back in Omaha again!

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed at many hotels throughout my life as a professional athlete. This was one of the best. Despite not have a microwave they set one up on my floor so I could heat my food. They were very accommodating to my needs... much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Colette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments!

As a professional athlete, extensive travels are part of your every day life and your experience with a variety of hotels and services is a valuable background to base your expectations, we truly appreciate your compliments, it means a great deal to our team.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was there in May for a trade show and it was perfect. We had easy access to the convention area through a sky bridge.
Rooms are good size, clean and well furnished, with comfortable beds and tons of pillows. The in house bar and restaurant had a fast service and was well organized with a good selections and this during a busy conference. Quiet location and still walking distance due to the proximity of the Old Market which has a touch of everything.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerWieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your very nice review!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of access to the CenturyLink Center as well as downtown Omaha.

Your recommendation to others that you would stay again is always the best compliment we can receive.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

General staff was too small to accommodate the number of guests in our group. Waiting in line for hours is not acceptable when reservations were made months in advance and the hotel is aware of these numbers. You should have hired extra staff for this event.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in June.

We are happy that the shuttle service made your stay more comfortable and convenient.

While there are rare occasions when business levels do create some time delays, please be assured we do staff as needs demand, however some groups or individuals require more time and attention to ensure each guest is provided the information and personal service to ensure they enjoy their stay.

We do hope you will have the opportunity to visit Hilton Omaha again, we thoroughly enjoyed your delightful group and we hope to be of service to you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I'd give the value of your money a 0 but that wasn't an option. Too expensive. Can't use Wi-Fi unless you're a member. A candy bar cost $3. There's a parking garage attached to the hotel which is awesome, expect for the fact that you have to pay for that too. No complementary breakfast. Won't stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieS1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noall S, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with our hotel.

I know that you were in town for a wedding block, and I understand you were frustrated with the extra charges for the amenities at the hotel. I apologize for any miscommunications that you had regarding the charges for our services here.

While we do charge for these services, we strive to provide an increased value for what our guests pay for. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations during this stay.

We appreciate your comments,

Noall Silvester
Director of Rooms and Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 82 in Omaha
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Omaha

Address: 1001 Cass St, Omaha, NE 68102-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#10 Business Hotel in Omaha
#16 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £96 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Omaha offers prime location with 600 Guestrooms (150 new and 450 newly remodeled), fresh, new lobby design and Hilton Omaha is surrounded by CenturyLink Cener Omaha, Lewis & Clark Landing at the Missouri River, TD Ameritrade Park and North Downtown Omaha, the Hilton Omaha puts you steps from the Civic Center, Holland Performing Art Center and historic Old Market with its world famous shopping, dining and entertainment. Omaha has evolved into a world-class meetings and leisure destination - alive with energy and spirit and now Hilton Omaha is taking the lead with a complete renewal and expansion to enhance our hotel in downtown Omaha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing