We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!!!!!”
Review of Hilton Omaha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Omaha
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I am giving credit where credit was deserved!!!! Great job everyone from check in to check out. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The extra $10 for 2 adults to have a continental breakfast was well worth it. The food and staff in the restaurant were superb. Felicia at the front desk and Joshua who assisted with the valet parking were terrific. Thank you for a wonderful weekend in Omaha, we will most definetly be back and we will be letting others know what a great place this is to stay. You went above and beyond our expectations!!

Room Tip: If you are not able to walk far, request a room closest to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mplueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that Hilton Omaha will be your destination of choice when visiting Omaha; this is truly the best compliment we can receive!

We also appreciate your comments regarding the service provided by Felicia and Joshua we will recognize their efforts in our upcoming staff meeting.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Hilton in Omaha offered excellent service, setting itself apart from other hotel chains. The staff was courteous, friendly, efficient, and helpful. Rooms were very quiet, clean and comfortable. Location was excellent and the hotel offered free shuttle services to nearby locations and attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank P Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We sincerely appreciate you compliments regarding the service provided by our team!

Providing a superior hospitality experience is always our goal and we are truly delighted when our guests let us know we have succeeded.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked this hotel for a Saturday - 1 night. It was the best rate in town and close to Old Market (with a complimentary shuttle) where we were wanting to go in the evening. We booked online & called the week prior to confirm our reservation. At no point did the hotel advise us of the HUGE boxing match at the Convention Center across the street. We arrived at the hotel and the parking garage was 99% full...we had to park the farthest from the hotel as the hotel was also using the parking garage for people going to the boxing match. Check in was very easy and up to one of the top floors. A secure floor where a room key is needed to access the button in the elevator and continental breakfast the next morning. We got settled into our room and went to dinner in Old City...again the complimentary shuttle was great and they gave us a card to call back for a return pick up. Upon our return from dinner (1030pm) the lobby was over run with people who had left the boxing match. Only to find out our hotel was the HOST HOTEL for the boxers. They had security and police presence. We returned to our room and went to bed. At 1am we were awoken by partying people and called the desk for assistance and it stopped. At 2am or so we had to call again, people were playing drinking games in the hall, slamming doors. By the time security got there everyone was gone. Upon our depature the next morning, the front desk advised us that our room was taken care of due to our late night issues. That is great customer service! Needless to say this hotel would have been amazing if we were able to sleep...I won't rule them out if I am in town again as the lobby looked nice if it wasn't crowded and the location is perfect. Suggestion to the hotel - don't assume all who make a room reservation for the weekend of a huge event is attending the event unless they are booking within that block of rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sjccheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy a quiet and restful night, but we do appreciate your understanding that aside from the noise caused by adjacent guests, that you did enjoy our complimentary shuttle and evening in Old Market.

We hope that on future visits to Omaha, you will give Hilton Omaha another opportunity to allow you to experience our service and hospitality that we want all guests to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice hotel and the staff is very helpful. Right across the street from the stadium where the College World Series (baseball) is held and close to the river. Lots to do but not much time to do it - I was on a business trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!

We appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel and the helpfulness of our team.

Hopefully future visits will allow you more time to see what Omaha has to offer; we look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My first impression of the hotel during check in was awesome. The hotel is well kept, good location and MOST of the staff was friendly. The person who checked me in was very helpful and got us in and out of the front desk. The problems started shortly after that. I paid an extra $12 for onsite parking only to return to a full lot. The parking structure is very small but you would think they have enough spaces to accomodate that guests they are charging. Not the case. After driving up the parking ramp there were literally no spots open. Not to mention that when you get to the top it's not so easy to turn around. A 10 point turn had to be made just so I could get turned around. There were at least 3 vehicles behind me that were waiting to get turned around also. I don't know why they didn't put a "LOT IS FULL" sign up before we entered the structure. Not to mention there was a parking attendant standing in the front when we entered. They should be able to gauge the capacity of their own lot. Again a $12 fee was paid. The other issue was how management and their security handled a noise complaint from my room. 3 other people were staying in my room. I was out getting something in my car when I returned I see management, security and the other roommates leaving my room. Apparently someone had complained that the 3 people were being too loud. Okay fine, they're just doing their job but why would this justify kicking guests out? There was no party. I approached the manager and advised I was registered to the room as well as these guests. She apologized and advised that she was not aware they were registered ( they should've asked before taking action) Then security starts flexing their muscle and butts into the conversation saying," look this isn't a debate!" in a rude/firm tone, basically cutting me off. I don't appreciate the intimidation and rudeness displayed by security. How could a manager of the Hilton let a 3rd party security guard disrespect their guests? A manager should be aware of their own policies and procedures and keep their vendors in check.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lithiya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

We are very sorry that you and your guests were left with a negative impression of our hotel.

As you noted, we did have an attendant monitoring the parking facilities, and we are very sorry that you did not find an open parking space in the garage. We have taken the liberty of crediting your parking charge for this inconvenience.

As it regards the handling of the complaints of excessive noise, we have a Quiet Enjoyment commitment to all of our guests to ensure they experience a peaceful and relaxing stay that they expect and deserve.

With respect to the guests adjacent to your room, we do follow-up on every complaint regarding noise disturbances. We sincerely apologize if our staff’s handling was perceived as rude, as this is not our intent, but we must address noise complaints as diplomatically as possible.

Thank you, we do appreciate your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Yet another corporate Hilton (Portland, Finance District San Fran) that will NOT honor one's status (I'm a Diamond) if one's employer pays for the room. I am a Diamond because of money I have spent with Hilton regardless of my employer. Was told by the staff the GM would call; I have heard nothing.

Marriott is a better product, as they respect status regardless, and Hilton clearly has an issue to dodge and they do.

Room Tip: Do not expect accountability from management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear John T,

Actually, we have been calling the cell phone number you left for us following your recent stay, but have not heard back from you until now.

To clarify, the terms & conditions of the Hhonors Rewards program state that contract rates are excluded, which includes airline crew rooms. You can receive a stay credit for incidental charges if they are charged to your room. Additionally, Hhonors points are awarded based on room and incidental charges that appear on the individual guest folio. Points are not credited if room charges are billed to a third party.

I’m sorry that you feel that we did not honor your Diamond status by following the rules of the Hhonors program relating to points credit. We value and respect all our customers, especially those at the top tier of our frequent guest program, and hope you understand our need to apply the rules fairly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The event staff were wonderful. Very courteous and helpful. Made sure we were well taken care of. Whatever we asked for they provided for us. We had a large group and they handled them very professionally. Especially when lunch and dinner were served, all received their food promptly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonOmaha, Manager at Hilton Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your very nice review, we are delighted that you and your meeting and attendees enjoyed their experience!

We recognize the impression that meeting attendees have is based on our service, and that directly reflects on the meeting coordinators. We appreciate you letting us know that we were successful in our endeavor to ensure your meeting was executed perfectly.

We look forward to working with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Omaha

Address: 1001 Cass St, Omaha, NE 68102-1152
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Omaha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#10 Business Hotel in Omaha
#14 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £85 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Omaha offers prime location with 600 Guestrooms (150 new and 450 newly remodeled), fresh, new lobby design and Hilton Omaha is surrounded by CenturyLink Cener Omaha, Lewis & Clark Landing at the Missouri River, TD Ameritrade Park and North Downtown Omaha, the Hilton Omaha puts you steps from the Civic Center, Holland Performing Art Center and historic Old Market with its world famous shopping, dining and entertainment. Omaha has evolved into a world-class meetings and leisure destination - alive with energy and spirit and now Hilton Omaha is taking the lead with a complete renewal and expansion to enhance our hotel in downtown Omaha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Hotel Omaha
Omaha Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing