We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stadium”
Review of TD Ameritrade Park

TD Ameritrade Park
Ranked #9 of 118 things to do in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome stadium”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

First time at the new stadium, we were there for the college world series games and it was great! The seats we had for the game were good and the food was good as well

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JGJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    38
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

What a beautiful ball park. It was built to impress those coming in from out of town, and that is what it accomplishes. I was impressed by the layout, and how nicely it flows. Now I just need to catch a foul ball for my nephews.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbine, Maryland, Usa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“College World Series was a blast!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My son and I rolled into Omaha for game 2 of the finals and got to watch UCLA win the championship. Parking was easy to find and the online ticket puchase was a snap to redeem for the actual tickets. They scan the credit card that you used to reserve the tickets. This was the first time that I'd ever seen this process done. The stadium was very nice and the atmosphere was incredible. The Miss St. fans were amazing as far as their enthusiasm toward their team.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
237 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great park for Baseball”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a wonderful park to watch the Creighten Blue Jays or the CWS. Easy exiting, nice restrooms, lots of good food options and best of all, no bad seats. The staff greets you makes you feel like this is your ball park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HugoHobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“College World Series 2013”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A nice ballpark, and the atmosphere for the CWS championship games was outstanding. It was very easy to drive to the park and find the right parking lot. The area felt really safe, and it was fun to walk around the outside of the stadium soaking up the atmosphere before entering. I really liked all of the posters of former CWS players which hung around the concourse.
The park offers the usual variety of baseball food and drink.
The ladies restroom was spacious and very clean.
My only complaint is that I wish that the ushers had done a better job of keeping people from walking back to their seats during play.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MeganHernando_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TD Ameritrade Park also viewed

 

Been to TD Ameritrade Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing