We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting place to eat”

Shuck's Fish House and Oyster Bar
Ranked #121 of 1,356 Restaurants in Omaha
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Have you been to the Gulf Coast or New England and liked the feel of a good old-fashioned Oyster Bar? Well, we brought one back for you! Featuring Oysters on the Half Shell, shucked right in front of you. Shrimp or Oyster Po' Boys, Walleye, Fried Clam Strips, Shrimp, Calamari and Oysters (thinnest breading in town). Plus Crab Cakes, Clam Chowder, Gumbo, wide selection of Salads, and daily FRESH FISH specials.
Restaurant details
Description: Have you been to the Gulf Coast or New England and liked the feel of a good old-fashioned Oyster Bar? Well, we brought one back for you! Featuring Oysters on the Half Shell, shucked right in front of you. Shrimp or Oyster Po' Boys, Walleye, Fried Clam Strips, Shrimp, Calamari and Oysters (thinnest breading in town). Plus Crab Cakes, Clam Chowder, Gumbo, wide selection of Salads, and daily FRESH FISH specials.
Indianola, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Interesting place to eat”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Shuck's came highly recommended for its seafood. We had lunch here and the food and service was very good. I had the oyster/shrimp po' boy sandwich - very good. We had a late lunch and the bartender was our server. He was very attentive to our needs.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Again reading the reviews I was anxious to try Shucks. I was very glad I went, I had been wanting good seafood for a long time. The shrimp and scallops were very good. The service was good as well. I highly recommend stopping in for some good seafood.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estherville, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Had lunch there and had a great lobster roll. Tons of fresh lobster meat , not a lot of extras so the lobster flavor stood out on its own. Came with side of fries and a nice cole slaw. Lots of interesting items on the menu so I am taking several of those home with me

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best fresh seafood in Omaha”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

To clarify Shuck's on Pacific is 2 separate stores. You can get fresh seafood for cooking here and also get cooked food in the restaurant. Both are excellent. The best place in town to pick up freshly flown-in seafood. Oysters, steak fillets, tuna and other delicacies. If you are in the mood to cook seafood this is where you need to go. For the restaurant there are great specials, good service and nice relaxed atmosphere. Recommended!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeahfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great seafood restaurant for reasonable prices”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We had a party of 15 that visited the restaurant on 119th & Pacific St in Omaha. Fortunately we got there early enough that they could accomodate our party as it is a small restaurant. Service was very good and food was delicious. Only suggestions would be to add a salad and bread with meals to make it more of a complete meal. Otherwise, everyone enjoyed their selections.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank delores59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shuck's Fish House and Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Shuck's Fish House and Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing