We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No refills?????” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Sortino's Pizza Parlor

Johnny Sortino's Pizza Parlor
Ranked #381 of 1,337 Restaurants in Omaha
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No refills?????”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Eaten here many times. Love the food always. No refills on sodas which drives me crazy with the kid always running out before the pizza comes. Its fountain pop people, not that expensive. Keep up the awesome food just give free refills.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I've eaten Sortino's quite a few times. Their pizza isn't spectacular, but it is always good, specially for the price. The service has always been great. My job requires a group of use to work late sometimes and we often order Sortino's pizza, it's way up on our list for value... you get a good, big, meal for the price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mccook
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We love Johnny Sortino's pizza. The food is great, the employees are friendly and the atmosphere is light hearted and fun. You will leave with a smile on your face and a full belly!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Pizza was excellent with good toppings, will definitely return there on our next time through Omaha.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank aldi733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair, Nebraska
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“ok pizza, not the best in Omaha by far”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stopped by after car shopping. Expected the old Sortino's pizza and onion rings. either my memory is getting bad or the place has just fallen off the mark.
Pizza was under cooked, onion rings kind of hard. In the end I was dissappointed

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracyhne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Sortino's Pizza Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Sortino's Pizza Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing