We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value Italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lo Sole Mio Ristorante

Lo Sole Mio Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 1,337 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
608 reviews
526 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Value Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is not gourmet Italian, but it is very good for what it is--a no frills, old-fashioned Omaha style Italian pasta joint. There are other things on the menu, but pasta is king. The portions are huge (you will take home leftovers unless dishes are shared), and the food is like what you would have eaten on weekends if your grandmother were Italian. There is a full bar. Expect to wait, especially on weekends, but there are now two rooms to wait and enjoy a pre-dining drink. A nice spot in a part of town that doesn't offer much other gustatory venues.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jays911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    119
    43
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Lucky for us, someone recommended Lo Solo Mio. Although very crowded, we were seated within 5 minutes. The service was a bit slow due to the large crowd, but our waitress was very attentive. Fresh salad and large entrees that were substantial enough to share. The veal Marsala was oh so tender. I recommend this popular local spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ambiance & Service -must try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was immediately welcoming and treated us like family. Service was never lacking and we felt as if we were the only customers in the restaurant.
They start you off with complimentary fresh baked rolls and a combination of infused oil, fresh garlic, roasted tomatoes & parmesan cheese to dip your bread in.The food, (while good & portions too large to finish), wasn't the best part of the visit-it was truly the inviting atmosphere and enjoying a relaxing meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmblnd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This place has some of the best Italian food! We do not live in Omaha, but whenever we are in Omaha we make sure we eat there. We love Italian food and have ate at many different Italian restaurants wherever we have traveled. My husband and I recommend trying this restaurant. They have great service too. You will not be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank FRANKLYN96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha nebrasks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

If your visiting Omaha and crave Italian food this is the place to go. Hidden away, but cared for by all the workers there you'll love it and them. Size of food is also more than plentiful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ancestorsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lo Sole Mio Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Lo Sole Mio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing