We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian”

Lo Sole Mio Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 1,346 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Long Beach, Ms
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. Fresh, home made. Made us feel welcome. We had been there for College World Series. Owners welcomed our fans to Omaha. Seated people at closing time. I would go back again.

Helpful?
Thank dmblanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    123
    44
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Smug Server Left Us with a Bad Taste”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This restaurant has very good Italian food. It's a family-owned place, a bit off the beaten track. We had to drive through some pretty bad neighborhoods to get to it. I would say it was worth the drive, except the server seemed to be looking down her nose at us throughout most of the meal. She explained the bottle of wine on the table was an Italian custom and then explained how we were supposed to dip our bread in the olive oil. She sounded like a cross between a tour guide and Miss Manners. She actually seemed offended when we turned the fresh cracked pepper-- three times during the meal as a matter of fact- once with the olive oil and bread, the next time with our salad, and the final time with our entrees. The rolls were disappointing; they were already sitting on our table when we arrived and were cold. However, the salad was delicious. My husband had manicotti and he said it was very good. I had pasta primavera and it was delicious. I didn't eat all my meal and the server got offended when I declined a to go box. I explained that we were traveling, but that didn't satisfy her, she told us that EVERYONE takes a to go box. I would eat at this restaurant again, but I hope to get a different server!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DRobinson1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Itialian”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We planned on going to Cassio's, but it was still closed for remodeling. Sometime things happen for a reason. Our Valet from the Magnolia suggested Lo Sole Mio Ristrante. Took only a few minutes from Downtown to get there. Absolutely fabulous atmosphere, very Italian... I had the Filet Special, with Fresh Asparagus, and Spaghetti. The food was wonderful, the waitress was very good. The entire staff was good and working, wither pouring water clearing dishes, not just from their tables but from any table they walked by. I was VERY impressed on how this restaurant was run. I would rate this 10 out 10

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SilentStorm541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
640 reviews
553 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Value Italian”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is not gourmet Italian, but it is very good for what it is--a no frills, old-fashioned Omaha style Italian pasta joint. There are other things on the menu, but pasta is king. The portions are huge (you will take home leftovers unless dishes are shared), and the food is like what you would have eaten on weekends if your grandmother were Italian. There is a full bar. Expect to wait, especially on weekends, but there are now two rooms to wait and enjoy a pre-dining drink. A nice spot in a part of town that doesn't offer much other gustatory venues.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jays911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Lucky for us, someone recommended Lo Solo Mio. Although very crowded, we were seated within 5 minutes. The service was a bit slow due to the large crowd, but our waitress was very attentive. Fresh salad and large entrees that were substantial enough to share. The veal Marsala was oh so tender. I recommend this popular local spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lo Sole Mio Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Lo Sole Mio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing