We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and great service”
Review of Vivace - CLOSED

Vivace
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S. 11th St.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Really enjoyed some delicious white bean soup with my meal. Very nice atmosphere, good food and wine and great service. I would definitely return to try other menu items.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    69
    23
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
274 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and choices”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you come to Omaha looking for Italian rather than steak then this is the place. Came here on a business dinner with 6. Middle of the week so did not wait long but still a good crowd. Wait staff very attentive throughout. Good choices from the menu to include the wines. I had the chicken and sausage soup of the day - excellent and the chicken Roulade -superb. Others in the party ordered Salmon, flat iron steak, Marsala and others, some spaghetti dishes. All were pleased. Cozy atmosphere and great location for enjoying downtown. This one is a keeper!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkV709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tustin, CA
Level Contributor
203 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Standard Italian”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Good food and choices but typical of the standard Italian restaurant. Located in Old Market so good to "drop in" and enjoy the area at the same time.

Helpful?
Thank MDHNorthTustin_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dinner before show”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner with girlfriends before seeing an evening show at the Orpheum on a Saturday - the place was busy but they were able to seat us immediately. Our waiter asked if we were going to the show and when we said yes he assured us things would be prompt so we wouldn't have to rush. We had the antipasti appetizer which was full of variety and delicious. All of our entrees, which ranged from ravioli, stuffed salmon, to pizza, were extremely good. Couldn't leave without trying a desert - tasted both the pumpkin cheesecake and the creme brûlée - both were heavenly... the creme brûlée especially. Service was great - very attentive and helpful. This is probably my 3rd or 4th time there and I know I'll be back again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota Dunes, SD
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Visited Vivace in Omaha, Nebraska with my two teenage boys for lunch. The atmosphere was quaint, charming, and yet refined in the Old Market in Omaha. The homemade soups were in-season, the Antipasto ahmazing! The Lobster Alfredo was a perfect blend of flavors. Service was superb!

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing