We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steak in Omaha for the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drover

Drover
Ranked #5 of 1,337 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1,345 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Best steak in Omaha for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This restaurant is definitely hard to find but once you do you will be rewarded with the best steak in Omaha. Get the whiskey steak I think it was

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    163
    72
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a stop for me in Omaha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I don't get to go often but I love the whiskey Filet! A must stop for folks traveling through Omaha! Love the old fashion salad bar and the atmosphere reminds of simpler times. Can't wait until my next trip. Also I can't use the actual date I was there because the drop down limits me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great steak with a delicious marinade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is great. The food is fresh, tastes amazing and the service is brilliant. We both ate the New York strip steak with whiskey marinade and it was perfectly cooked and the marinade is full of flavour without being overpowering. I highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank lily2686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“old school steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The steakhouse is the old, no windows, dark interior style. Order the whiskey marinated steaks. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gsud1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Exceptional steaks with great service! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My husband had the whiskey-marinated strip and I had the whiskey-marinated filet. What a home run! Great food, great atmosphere, great service. Other reviews were right to mention the tasty salad bar. The prices are what would expect to find in a high-end steakhouse. We highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank UrbanMusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Drover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing