We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Throwback to the 70's”
Review of Drover

Drover
Ranked #5 of 1,351 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Crozet, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Throwback to the 70's”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I wanted to go to a steakhouse while in Omaha and this was our choice. We got quite the kick out of the old-time 70's feel of the place, it looks just like my husbands parents basement, LOL. So my husband had the whiskey marinated prime rib, with a baked potato, and the salad bar, all of which he said were very good. I had the burger, which was also very good, as were the fries that came with it. I would recommend this restaurant for the great food and the attentive waitstaff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 07nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    172
    75
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very friendly and accommodating”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Went w/6 other colleagues, didn't have reservations, but despite being advised 40 minute wait, was seated in 15. Drink waitress was fun, brought my buddy a bowl of cherries, and then another plate of limes w/whip cream - guys having fun... My steak was delicious - although, I think they only heard the rare part of medium rare... Decor is OLD - I don't have a problem with that!!

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“steak to die for”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

we had the pleasure of going to the Drover for steak dinner on a recent visit to Omaha from Ireland. I ordered the 14oz ribeye. for starters the salad bar was lovely and fresh and well stocked. The steak came with baked potato. It was fabulous it just melted as I cut into it. Would definately recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TJFarinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, Ms
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Steakhouse”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best marinated ( bourbon) steak I have ever had. Friendly owner and wait staff. MUST call for reservation. Worth the price

Helpful?
Thank dmblanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
1,411 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Best steak in Omaha for the money”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This restaurant is definitely hard to find but once you do you will be rewarded with the best steak in Omaha. Get the whiskey steak I think it was

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Drover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing