We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent breakfast... Not too impressed.”
Review of 11-Worth Cafe

11-Worth Cafe
Ranked #2 of 1,361 Restaurants in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast... Not too impressed.”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

After my 5th visit to Omaha, we were looking for a great breakfast place. The reviewed on Tripadvisor were promising so we gave it a try.

The food was just ok. I had an Olmete that was huge and came with hash browns and a biscuit. The servings were large and was a great value. The coffee was terrible!!! It may be the worst I have had...

Growing up in NY I appreciate a good diner and was looking forward to this place. I am happy I tried it but I don't think I will be going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrif79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    139
    33
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always great food.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Found this place by accident a few years ago. This is very good food! Restaurant was probably last decorated in the early 1980's, but that makes it more like a diner known only for its good meals. We come here as often as we are in town.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank va3slj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Must stop”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stopped on a Sunday during a weekend trip, and enjoyed an amazing breakfast. When your driving up the neighborhood is safe, but looks older and more industrial. Don't let that stop you though. We got there about 9AM and had a 20 minute wait to be seated. The staff made sure we had drinks while waiting which made the wait a little better. When we were seated, and had ordered, they got our food out quickly considering the full house, and staff was friendly. Our plates were full of food when they came out, and it was delicious. I'd stop again the next time I'm in Omaha.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
771 reviews
703 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Loved it! Very large servings of comfort food that tastes homemade and great service! Dont let the location stop you from coming to this place, its worth the drive. Family dining.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank init4keeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great diner, lots of character”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We went to the 11-Worth for breakfast on a Saturday - big crowd, lots of folks waiting, but we got a table within 10 minutes. I had driven past it and thought it looked interesting, then went online and saw that it had been featured in one of Guy Fieri's shows. We were not disappointed. I had eggs benedict with hash browns, which was very good, especially the hash browns, which were perfect. Only minor criticism is that the coffee was a little week, but it was bottomless. Would definitely come back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SpringsTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to 11-Worth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing