We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We enjoyed this beautiful home and would love to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Great room to entertain with antique barn wood floors!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great room to entertain with antique barn wood floors!
Awesome views of the lake from these windows! Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Great room to entertain with antique barn wood floors!
Awesome views of the lake from these windows!
Fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops!
Master bedroom with awesome views of the sunrise!
Early morning sunrise over Lake Wanahoo taken from deck
Lower level family room with large screen Directv!
Going to bed is fun in bunk beds!
Loft bedroom with knotty pine ceilings
Loft with king bed, 2 built in bunks and an adjoining deck for coffee!
Loft bunk (#2 of 2)
Lower level bathroom (1 of 3)
Lower level conversation nook.
Wildflowers
Tepe for the little Indians!
Geese migrating at sunrise
Double rainbow over Lake Wanahoo taken from loft deck
Plenty of room to play kickball!
Peregrin falcon spotted under the deck!
Kayaking Lake Wanahoo is great fun!
Perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee.
Outdoor dining at it's best!
Enjoy the serenity of Spencer Hill!
Thousands of sunflowers in the fall!
Peaceful outdoor setting!
Northern pike caught from the dock near Spencer Hill!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Omaha, Nebraska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlie C
1 review
“We enjoyed this beautiful home and would love to come back sometime!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed this beautiful home and would love to go back sometime! Very clean and loved the layout of the house. The house had everything that we needed for cooking and grilling. The landscaping was very pretty and we loved the path that lead to the lake so we could walk down there. Our children loved the loft with the beds built into the walls! Beautiful view from the balcony and deck and we really enjoyed sitting there to watch the sunrise

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks. We love to have families build lasting memories here and hope you'll be able to come stay with us again sometime.
Best regards,
Rick & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamberlain, South Dakota
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting and room for groups to congregate
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Jean,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're happy to hear everyone enjoyed their stay. We hope you'll come back again.
Sincerely,
Rick & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CrownTown...
Mission, Kansas
1 review
“Great place for a getaway!”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The pictures can't do this place justice! The house was beautiful, with plenty of room and modern amenities. We stayed in the winter, but I can only imagine how fun it would be in the Summer. Everything was great from start to finish. I highly recommend staying with these folks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Was surprised at how nice the house was. It really was top notch.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Brian,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your experience at Spencer Hill. We are happy your family enjoyed our special place and hope you will come back again to create more memories that you will treasure for a lifetime.
Warm regards,
Rick & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent F
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin by the Lake”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

First, let me just say that this place was AWESOME. Took a guys trip up there for a softball tournament in Lincoln and we were looking for a place that could accommodate 12 of us. The cabin was the perfect size, with a ton of room both inside and outside. It's close to the town of Wahoo, so it was easy to go in and pick up food/etc. when needed. It would be ideal for 2 or 3 couples looking for a place to stay or for a family with kids looking for a nice getaway. The owners were wonderful to work with. Will definitely be staying there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Brent,
Thank you for your nice feedback. I have to say that you guys get the purple ribbon for taking such great care of our place! :-) We are glad your group found the accommodations comfortable and hope we have a chance to host you again.
Regards,
Rick & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was so clean and well maintained
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Jim & Diane,
Thank you for your nice comments about our special place. We are glad to hear everyone enjoyed their stay despite the hot & humid weather we had last weekend. I'd love to see any pictures you may have taken of the kayaking! We hope you are able to come back again!
Warmly,
Rick & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brenda P
1 review
“A beautiful home and property, accommodating to all ages.”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at Spencer Hill was just what we needed and all we had to bring along was our food, clothing and fishing poles. We had 8 adults and a 6 week old baby and a 2 year old. My grandson loved the big yard and the tee pee was a big hit. The view of the lake was amazing. We all enjoyed the quick walk to the lake to fish. We spent the evenings on the patio grilling and listening to music. The kitchen is very well put together. The beds were very comfortable, and accommodated my family very nicely. There is plenty of sitting room if you just want to hang out inside and relax. We stayed over the Fourth of July and we were able to bring fireworks and also enjoy the beautiful skyline full of fireworks from the surrounding communities. I would highly recommend this property to any family or group of friends looking to get away from the hustle and bustle and just wanting to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open layout and the amount of bathrooms were a plus.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
We are so glad to hear everyone enjoyed their stay, regardless of the age! We hope you will come visit us again!
Warm regards,
Rick & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdnip2011
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent property and great location”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very nice accommodations for extended family of 10 people to meet in a central location. Awesome rustic cabin feel with enough room for everyone to have there own "space". Great location near Lake Wanahoo and the town of Wahoo but close enough to Omaha for bigger city entertainment. Hiking and Kayaking around Lake Wanahoo is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our special place. We are glad the location was central for you and that you enjoyed the rustic feel of the cabin setting. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Warm regards,
Rick & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing