We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this room.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
The Ville - Arkansas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved this room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed for the College World Series/Bruno Mars concert.Very spacious room. Felt more like an apartment than a hotel. Shower is huge with perfect water pressure. Nice modern feel. Complete kitchenette, nice T.V. Our room faced an high rise office building so we did have to make sure we used the blinds when changing. No room service. Great staff there to welcome us "home" every time we came in. The only thing that was a negative was there is ONLY valet parking. The parking is 15$ a day.Good news is the valet service was always speedy and the drivers polite. There are near by garages nearby but they are NOT owned by the hotel and may cost just as much. Overall I loved the place & would stay again when in Omaha.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMCIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear AMCIVER...thanks for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com! Reviews like this are definitely reflective of what we want our guests to experience when they visit our hotel. I certainly appreciate it, and hope to see you again in the near future! All the Best -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    98
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
117
86
17
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This Residence Inn is converted from a post office/federal building in downtown Omaha. Downtown Omaha has ungone a transformation in the last 10-15 years. It is vibrant, with lots of restaurants and shops. Many of the old high rises have been converted to apartments, condo, or as is the case with the Residence Inn, hotels. I arrived during the College World Series, not for the series but for work assignment. I had to bring my 3 small dogs. The staff at the Residence Inn were welcoming of both me and my dogs. There is a small grass area with a fountain, path, and pet waste bags and can behind the hotel and you can come off the elevator, turn right and go through a short passage way to the outside patio then through a gate to the grass area. The hotel staff handled the crowds from the College World Series with ease. It is valet parking, the attendants were polite and quickly got your car to you. A great breakfast was included and snacks with beer and wine on M-W. The rooms were well designed with a modern look. A nice small kitchen with a full size refrigerator and ice maker. Wifi and direct tv. Very close to the Old Market District. I highly recommend this Residence Inn if you need a place to stay in downtown Omaha.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear PamH...thank you so much for the review on TripAdvisor.com! How great that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you so much for the glowing review of both our city and our hotel. I sincerely hope you get assigned back to Omaha in the near future, we'd love the privilege of serving you again! All the Best -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Myself and my daughters and granddaughter just came back from Omaha. We were there for baseball tournament for my grandson. We stayed at the Residence Inn. Hotel stay was wonderful, clean, food was good and staff were all very nice. I go back to Omaha in a heartbeat it was a such a surprise to us all. Thought we be bored and be disappointed but from Wed to Sat it was a blast. Thanks Omaha and Residence Inn for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We looked out over the parking structure not sure what side that was but it would of been nicer if w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cori50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear cori50...what a great review! Thank you so much for the review! We certainly appreciate the kind words regarding your experience, and invite you back anytime for more! All the Best -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soenderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
169 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just stayed at this hotel for 1 night and just have to say that it was great. Extremely spacious room, nice furniture and bed, great bathroom. The breakfast is a self-service and it works okay. Good location, can only be recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian6400DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Christian M...thanks for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com! We're so delighted you enjoyed your experience, and hope you'll continue to come back in the future! All the Best -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The service at this hotel was impeccable all around from the front desk staff, to house keeping, to the team that manage the Hearth Room in the mornings and evenings. They did everything asked and more and I've done a good bit of business travel so I know good service from adequate. Very nice people throughout. I highly recommend this property when in Omaha.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKR944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear SKR944...thank you so much for the review on TripAdvisor.com! We certainly appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and hotel, and invite you back at any time! Thanks, again, and have a wonderful summer. All the Best -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Recently stayed here for 3 nights during the College World Series. Could not have had a better stay! Everything was just as it should be, and better than expected.

Had requested a pet-free room if possible (due to allergies), and upon check-in discovered a distinct dog odor in the room and fur on the sofa. However, when we brought it to the attention of the front desk, they immediately placed two ionizers in the room and re-cleaned it while we were at dinner. No more issues at all! Things happen, but what really counts in my mind is how they are handled, and this property took care of it perfectly.

From a pre-stay email exchange with the general manager, through to check-out, everyone bent over backwards at every possible touch-point. The ladies in the breakfast area hustled to take care of a very busy area, ensured all items were kept replenished. Housekeeping was terrific with special requests (foam pillows, extra towels).

Bed was firm, but not uncomfortably hard for a side sleeper, which is sometimes the case with firm mattresses. Nice bathroom. Comfortable living area, well-appointed kitchen area with good microwave and nice-sized refrigerator. Emptying the ice maker prior to arrival so only fresh ice was a nice, unexpected touch. Fast wi-fi. Nice to have DirecTV for more channel selection than typical in Marriott brands.

Property is .9 mile to the TD Ameritrade ball park, a very easy walk with little elevation change. 15-20 minutes. Also close to the Old Market and several good restaurants (see my review of 801 Chophouse if you want a special meal).

This Platinum Premier will be making this hotel my go-to for future stays of any length in Omaha! I definitely see why it's the top-ranked property in Omaha. It deserves it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BurBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear BurBunny...thanks for the review! We certainly appreciate the kind words you wrote regarding your experience here, and hope you will be back soon. We strive hard to ensure our guests are completely satisfied here, and all our team members are actively involved in making your stay a true experience. Thanks again, and come back soon! All the Best -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egator1996
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel often for work. The rooms are clean and modern. The common areas of the hotel are clean as well. The wifi is very fast ( a plus as many hotels lack in this area) The gym is a good size and up to date. Breakfast buffet provides many options and the free happy hour (m-w) is great! I love this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank egator1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle H, General Manager at Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear egator1996...thanks for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com! We certainly appreciate the kind words and your loyalty to our hotel. It'll be good to see you again in the future! All the Best -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Property: Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Address: 106 S 15th St, Omaha, NE 68102-1606 (Formerly Residence Inn Omaha Downtown)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing