We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean and quiet”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Very nice and apparently new rooms. The location was nice as well, lots of restaurants within walking distance. The bar is not what you'd call extensive, but functional. The shuttle driver guy was awesome, very accommodating.
I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    210
    56
    20
    17
See reviews for
239
182
31
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I've stayed at this hotel four times over the past two months. Location is great being right in the Old Market area. You are walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, and shopping and the hotel has a shuttle to take you to the airport or nearby locations.

Breakfast is free and is a great mix of healthy fruit, oatmeal/grits, breads and breakfast sandwich foods that are easy to take if you are on the run. I'm a huge fan of the community seating and open spaces. Food is available 24/7 but they don't have room service...which is fine by me. I would rather avoid the delivery and service charge and pick it up myself freshly from the kitchen.

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and always great you with a "welcome back". Their parking garage makes up the first few floors of the building so you don't have to circle the area looking for a space or park outside if the weather is bad.

The gym was fairly small so if you try to work out during a busy time you may not get your preferred piece of equipment right away.

This hotel is a great value for your money. it is rather new property so it still has that "new hotel" smell to it. Overall, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTownGuy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianola, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The location is perfect, and room includes free internet and free breakfast. Parking is only $10. The breakfast was very good, with egg muffin sandwiches and freshly cut fruit. The dining area is large and airy, and there was amply seating for everyone.
Rooms are extremely clean and well-designed. The bathroom has a large shower instead of tub/shower, and towels are conveniently located in the shower enclosure, so you don't have to step out to dry off. Rooms have a refrigerator, and a comfortable sofa/sleeper.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative so far is that the bed pillows are too firm for my taste.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2snkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T, General Manager at Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt Place Omaha. Your feedback was very nice and I will pass this along to my Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My mom, sister and I stayed a weekend here for 2 nights and couldn't have been more pleased. We just wanted to relax and we did just that. Our room was nice size with two queen beds and a sectional couch. The separate sitting area was very nice while we were all getting ready. The breakfast had variety and was always plentiful. We also used the pool and fitness center both of which were top of the line. I really enjoyed the workout room with the tv's on the fitness equipment. Service was great as well at the facility. I saw a very mixed crowd of families, business, leisure. Property suits all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenwell31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Platte, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
502 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great location. First and foremost. We arrived at 9:30 at night and check in was a breeze. Being downtown, I assumed parking might be an issue. For check in they have a couple of 15 minute spots out front and then give you your room key which works for the parking garage which was only $10 a day and allowed in and out privileges.

Decor was beautiful, clean and modern.
Rooms are spacious with fridge, ironing board, coffee maker. Coffee in room was good and they have Starbucks downstairs with the complimentary breakfast buffet, which was very nice.

Shower was nice. Towels were big and semi soft, the pool towels were really soft:) Fitness room is very adequate with a couple of nice state of the art treadmills and stair climbers. The window allowed me to work out and watch my son swim at the same time.There was no hot tub however:(

We were in town for a concert at the Century Link Center. Supposedly the shuttle was running about every 15 minutes. After we waited for 25 in the lobby, we decided to walk. It was about 15 degrees outside, but the .8 mile walk goes by very quickly since it is through the old market and quite lovely.

Rooms were very quiet and it was nice that the ac system allowed for the fan to stay on. There were some very loud concert goers in the hallway that evening/early am but the doors are pretty thick and I was easily able to cover my head with a pillow. In another hotel, I definitely would have had to call the front desk.

They also have a 24 hour food restaurant that you can pick up in the lobby. This was handy because of the late hour of my check in and the blueberry muffin was reasonable and quite good.

I am already planning another trip to stay here again. The friendly staff was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbqhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
588 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is my the second stay at a Hyatt Place. This one is very welcoming with a staff bending over backward to please. It's relatively new in Omaha, but they have it all together. Rooms are large, public areas are clean. Best of all is the location -- one block from the Old Market. There are 20 or more restaurants, art galleries,clothing stores, etc. The price is still a bargain (I paid around $100 a night). I'll be back and would stay anywhere else in Omaha. Hope this is of help.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Awesome value. Great new hotel. Well laid out rooms. Great breakfast options. Excellent location in downtown Omaha close to the old market district. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at for the price. Hyatt has hit the mark if this is their new template for their properties.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market

Property: Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Address: 540 S 12th St, Omaha, NE 68102-2843
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing