We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged 4 times for 2 rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Charged 4 times for 2 rooms!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Funny how a previous review mentioned they were double charged. We had two room the first part of October 2013 and paid cash for them at check out. It was a SURPRISE to us a day later when the rooms were also charged to our credit card.

The manager handled the problem days later but the staff that answered the call and talked to me first was a waste of space. Would think twice before staying there again. Couldve stayed at Great Wolf Lodge for 4 days based on how many times this hotel charged us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
I apologize. I do hope the significant discount helped to make up for the headache. I hope the rest of your stay was successful. The employee who "was a waste of space" is actually listed numerous times by name on our website and Tripadvisor as an amazing employee. I apologize you did not have the same experience as many of our other guests have had with her. We had a significant operations update around the time this error occurred. It was a glitch in our system that we were completely unaware of and it has since been taken care of. Thank you for reviewing us and allowing us to explain the situation. Happy Holidays to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    58
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
89
42
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while my husband was in town for Army Drill. Liked that there was a military discount. The room was really clean and nice, nice big towels which I loved because most hotels have tiny towels! We missed the free reception, but a few army buddies that stayed there also got to go and said that it was pretty nice. We did have a small problem, after checking our bank account we saw that we had been charged twice for our stay, but we called and problem was fixed and 10 days later the money was back in our account. Also the people above us were very loud but thats not the hotels fault! The main reason I was writing this review though is because I saw that the manager had been replying back so I was wondering what kind of water dispenser it was on the 1st floor by ice machine?? Probably a stranger question but it was great water and I want one! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Ha ha. I actually love this question. The water machine near vending and in our 24 hour fitness center is called PURE WATER TECHNOLOGY: 1-800-875-5915 or www.mypurewater.com . It is actually a water line and not portable water jugs. When we got it, I wanted one too. I ended up buying one at Best Buy, they sell at Costco and Sams too, with the portable jugs. I got tired of hauling the jugs in and out of my house. I'd go with the water line next time. My favorite part is the hot water option. Works great for our guests tea, soup, and other vending options.
I am sorry you had some billing issues. We had an operating upgrade about the time a few of these Tripadvisor issues were mentioned. It has been ironed out. We apologize. Thank you for reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here while on a road trip. TJ helped us check in and he gave us recommendations for dinner. Our room was upgraded to a King Suite (Room 214), it was great! The room has a large jacuzzi tub, we weren't there long enough to enjoy it but it is a nice touch. Very comfortable bed and everything was clean and above standard for most HIEx. Unfortunately, we missed the "happy hour," the breakfast is what you expect at all the HIEx hotels. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: King Suite Room 214
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNAnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We love our TJ! Glad he was able to upgrade you. We would love to see you again soon in Omaha. The free beer and wine will be waiting for you every night from 6-7-8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONZA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Been one night on business trip clean room standard holiday inn
Good they were serving beer and cheese in the evening
Breakfast was not very big but worth the money
Good for business travelers staff was kind not too much to do around hotel but few restaurant around

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FABIOMTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks for staying with us. Stop by the desk on your next stay. West Omaha is full of area activities. We have a huge bucket full of ideas that will keep you so busy you'll stay with us for a month. :) I am glad you were able to come to the free reception. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukee, IA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

A return stay for us, but the first time bringing the rest of the extended family as we had a funeral to attend. Really, really appreciated Cheri's help with getting our rooms booked in advance. She was also there the day we came in. We were the last one's in and the rest of the family commented on how nice she was and how easy check in was.The last thing we wanted anyone to worry about were accommodations, and by having the family stay here we knew no one would. It was great to see Tasha and the rest of the staff again and we'll see you next time we're in town. If you need a place to stay in Omaha and you haven't stayed here. You should give it a try. The hotel itself is nice, but it's the people that work there who truly make it great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I was so sorry to hear about your loss. I had just returned from IHG conference and saw that you were arriving with family for the service. My thoughts are with you all.

The kids looked great. I cannot believe we have practically watched them grow up. The kids reactions as they walk through our Holiday Inn Express doors is still as exciting to me as the first time I met them. I tell your Holiday Inn train story to people as often as I can. I am sure you know the one I am talking about. It makes me so proud of our brand and so happy to have loyal guests like you.

I am anxious to see you and your wonderfaul family here again soon.

Tasha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
213 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Third time to stay at this hotel. Disappointed when I checked in there were no upgrades available for Platinum level member. Then when I got to the room it was very hot in the room. When I went to dinner I told the young lady at the front desk the room was very hot when I arrived. She apologized. When I returned she offered 2000 PC points which I appreciated.

The morning breakfast was very good. I'll probably stay here again but there better be an upgrade or it will be my last stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
We upgrade every single Platinum member if there is a suite available. Because we sell out so often, the suites sell out as well. May I suggest you email me prior to your stay so I can confirm the availability of a suite ; Tasha@kajhospitality.com? This also can be accomplished with a phone call if you prefer; 402-333-5566. We would hate to lose your business because a suite wasn't available. Good to hear the front desk took good care of you. Swing by the office so we can meet. Thank you for the review and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay Center, Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and a business stayed in this hotel and liked the rooms and staff. My husband is staying again this week and chose this hotel. Tyler at the desk was very helpful with the future reservation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for mentioning Tyler! We really really like him and I am glad he served you well. Come on in on a Wednesday night for a homemade sloppy joe or bowl of hot potato and bacon soup. We have to keep you warm and happy this winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha West
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West Omaha
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Address: 17677 Wright St, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130-2095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Omaha
#9 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#12 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated pet-friendly, 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel. Located just off Hwy 275 at 177th Street on the way to Elkhorn, NE, the award winning accommodations of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West hotel are conveniently situated for business and leisure travelers. Free beer, wine, soda and snacks are served from 6pm-8pm Monday through Thursday. This west Omaha, NE hotel location provides our guests with easy access to all the area has to offer. Many shopping and dining options are adjacent in the Shops of Legacy. Sights nearby include Village Pointe Shopping Center, Westroads Mall, and Lake Zorinski Recreation Area. Henry Doorly Zoo, Nebraska Crossings Outlet Mall, Downtown Old Market, TD Ameritrade Park, and CenturyLink Center are all just a short drive. Corporate travelers find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel convenient to many companies including TD Ameritrade, Yahoo, Paypal, Oriental Trading Co, West Corporation, First Data, First National Bank, Union Pacific, Travel and Transport and Mutual of Omaha. CHI Lakeside Hospital is adjacent. Free high-speed Internet, well-lit work desks, and a 24-hour business center make working on the road easy. Enjoy amenities such as complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness center. Available only to guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West are complimentary passes to LifeTime Fitness located nearby. They offer indoor/outdoor swimming with water slides and their entire fitness facility is open to all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing