We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
“John H”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A very pleasant stay. Clean room, Very courteous service. Good restaurants west down the road around the mall. We stayed twice in two weeks, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
John,

Thank you for the review. I am trying to pinpoint which restaurant this was so I can send others there. I am thinking you ate near the Village Pointe mall which is a lovely location for dining. It is only 2.5 miles from us and offers a lot of dining and shopping choices. I realize you were here in the summer, but that mall is also a beautiful site in the winter with heat lamps and decor! We will be remodeling our rooms this fall so I will be excited to show off our new digs. We will continue on with our free beer and wine every single night and keep our happy faces on for all of our guests throughout the remodel.

Tasha
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    58
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
89
42
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Holiday Inns around the world and this one by far is the best. The check in was painless and I got a free upgrade. It was Wednesday and I was told there was a free BBQ consisting of hamburgers and hotdogs during happy hour. They also served free beer and wine. The room was clean and quiet. I will always stay at this location no matter where I need to go in Omaha. The staff was very friendly and the stay could not have been better. Thanks.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MollyJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Awesome title! My day cannot get any better so THANK YOU! We serve the free beer, wine, pop, and snacks every night of the week. We will be remodeling all of our sleeping rooms, pool area, etc Fall or Winter so we hope to surprise you with a new suite next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
317 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on the west side not too far from I-80
Lots of places to eat nearby
This is one of a few hotels that allow big dogs.
Nice grounds
Pleasant front desk
Great happy hour
It's just a feeling but it didn't feel spotless.
Small room
Nothing special
A bit on the high dollar side

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank phxaz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for filling out a review of our hotel. I hope you were able to enjoy our free beer, wine, pop and snacks in the evening. Our rates do fluctuate and we would be happy to work with you. We offer hundreds of business rates and medical rates. The website also offers a pre-paid option that can be economical. I am happy to read that the staff was friendly. We do hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siren, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express this past week.. Front Desk staff (Sadie) was very friendly and had a smooth check in. They have a happy hour (2hrs) with food and refreshments. Enjoyed a hamburger and hot dog that were cooked on the grill!!! Room was a double queen room which was very spacious. Clean, fresh room. Breakfast had a variety of selections! Quiet stay! Will stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for mentioning Sadie. She is a great asset to our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed our bbq night! You can't beat the smell of a grilled burger or hot dog on a hot summer day. LifeTime Fitness is free to all of our guests. Check out their outdoor pool and slides next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
213 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stay here when in Omaha on business Tasha and staff are super friendly and the evening reception is a nice touch. Breakfast was good. Fitness room although not large is ok to use. Seeing deer out the window in the woods behind the hotel is cool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
What a nice write-up about the hotel for future guests. Thanks for the breakfast detail. We fixed the issue with the loud air unit in 211. Thanks for letting us know. Tyler took a family vacation and he is all back to his normal happy helpful Tyler! Check out our other reviews, you will see his name mentioned frequently as a great employee. He must have been having a rough night. I apologize. I did bring it to his attention. He is like a big teddy bear and will practically give you the shirt off his back. I am sorry you didn't get that experience. It sounds like there were ups and downs. Hopefully your next stay will only be ups! We have worked out the kinks you mentioned so come on back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our second stay here. We had such a positive experience last time that even though we looked at a couple other hotels, we came back here. I wasn't as impressed this time around. There are so many positives though. The fresh cookies in the afternoon are awesome! The evenings we stayed (W & TH) they had free snacks in the evening. Chips, salsa, cheese, crackers, veggies, dip, etc. Good stuff! They even grilled burgers and hot dogs one evening, which saved us eating a meal out! That is excellent. The breakfast is yummy with eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal and a fun pancake machine! Lots to choose from for sure. We had a two queen suite so two beds and then a sofa pull out. The beds were very comfortable! One issue was the room we were given (room 211) was directly above some sort of central air or heating unit. Something that came on and rattled one wall. It was odd. Not enough to want to move but not fun to listen to. The employees last time were super fabulous. This time just eh. Not super friendly, just okay. Tyler looks like he doesn't enjoy his job at all and never smiled once the few times we encountered him. That's about it. Nice hotel, lots of extras but just not as good the second time around for us.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 211. You will deal with a noisy air unit that makes noise through your wall by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkbyrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
mkbyrnes -

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our Wednesday night grill out and that you didn't have to go out for dinner! :) We do also have the free beer, wine, soda, and snacks every night, just without the burgers and hot dogs.

We will have our maintenance take a look at room 211 to make sure everything is working properly and will get to the bottom of the rattling noise. Please know you can call down to the front desk 24/7 and we will take care of any issues you may be having. Room 211 is adjacent to the elevator which might be what you were hearing. We have made a note on your profile for your next stay to be far away from the elevator at the end of the hall.

Tyler is also one of our best employees who gets rave reviews. We will find out what was going on the night of your stays. Thanks for bringing everything to our attention and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had a very good stay while watching Vanderbilt win the CWS. The room were clean and comfortable and the front dest was always helpful and pleasant. All you can ask for in a hotel. The breakfast was always fresh,with fruit,omelet style eggs and meat with typical carbs to go along.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Tom W from Tennesee -

Thank you for the 4 star TripAdvisor review! College World Series is a great and exciting time to visit Omaha. Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast options. Next visit you will have to try out our evening reception with free beer, wine, soda, and snacks! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha West
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Omaha West
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites West Omaha
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Address: 17677 Wright St, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130-2095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Omaha
#9 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#12 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated pet-friendly, 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel. Located just off Hwy 275 at 177th Street on the way to Elkhorn, NE, the award winning accommodations of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West hotel are conveniently situated for business and leisure travelers. Free beer, wine, soda and snacks are served from 6pm-8pm Monday through Thursday. This west Omaha, NE hotel location provides our guests with easy access to all the area has to offer. Many shopping and dining options are adjacent in the Shops of Legacy. Sights nearby include Village Pointe Shopping Center, Westroads Mall, and Lake Zorinski Recreation Area. Henry Doorly Zoo, Nebraska Crossings Outlet Mall, Downtown Old Market, TD Ameritrade Park, and CenturyLink Center are all just a short drive. Corporate travelers find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel convenient to many companies including TD Ameritrade, Yahoo, Paypal, Oriental Trading Co, West Corporation, First Data, First National Bank, Union Pacific, Travel and Transport and Mutual of Omaha. CHI Lakeside Hospital is adjacent. Free high-speed Internet, well-lit work desks, and a 24-hour business center make working on the road easy. Enjoy amenities such as complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness center. Available only to guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West are complimentary passes to LifeTime Fitness located nearby. They offer indoor/outdoor swimming with water slides and their entire fitness facility is open to all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing