We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great play area, terrible bathroom facilities.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elmwood Park

Elmwood Park
Ranked #28 of 111 things to do in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great play area, terrible bathroom facilities.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The grotto and fountain down by the creek are so pretty and peaceful. It really doesn't feel like you are in the middle of the city. Elmwood is one of the best playgrounds and picnic spots in the area, but the bathroom options stink. The city of Omaha can do better than a port-a-potty in front of a broken bathroom.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Park for Individual and Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a wonderful place in the heart of midtown Omaha. Surrounded by the University of Nebraska Omaha and a very prestigious neighborhood, this park is a wonderful place for a walk, jog, or stroll with significant other, family, or pet. There is a playground for kids and large open areas for games and recreation. The paths are large and extensive and offer plenty of room for joggers, walkers, and bikers. The park is connected through the campus or neighborhood to Memorial Park on the north side of Dodge Rd. The park also has picnic areas with grills and tables, softball fields, and open areas. Large trees offer plenty of shade if desired.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lylemead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem hidden away in the heart of Omaha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We love this park and only wish it were closer to our home. It has walking/biking trails, picnic areas, swimming in the summer, playground equipment, a golf course and lots of wide open spaces to spend quality time with family and friends.
Our ethnic group rented the pavillion in June and had a celebration......since rain would not let up that day, we moved all of the festivities inside and had a marvelous time....even though the structure is old, it has character as well as tables, restrooms, electricity and running water. During the summer, Elmwood Park is right down the hill from Shakespeare on the Green at UNO......check this gem out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A beautiful and quiet place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We spent a lot on time in Elmwood when my kids went to UNO. Lots of trees. Plenty of space and places for picnics. Several activities go on during the season.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank petefamx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Nice playground equipment and we love the trees. Took our wedding photos here along with family photos since.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elmwood Park also viewed

 

Been to Elmwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing