We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here March 31st for 1 night. The hotel staff was wonderful. We found out at 11 pm that the AC was not working right in our room. The front desk manager came up right away and moved us across the hall. He offered to compensate us by offering a free movie and letting our boys get snacks at the pantry. This went above customer service. The hotel was clean and the room and beds comfortable. We ate at the breakfast buffet and had a great breakfast. We will defiantly be back to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiredofbeingcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed here for a wedding, and the Hilton staff was wonderful at providing information on transportation (including a free shuttle), shopping, and other location attractions, and always friendly and quick with information. They also had delicious home made cookies available in the afternoon and early evening!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernie21NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khighberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Bernie21NYC,

Thank you so much for your comments! It's nice when we see it, but I'm more thankful and appreciative that you would post this for EVERYONE to see! Our team at the Hilton Garden Inn is dedicated to making your stay terrific, and I am very happy to hear from you regarding your experience. Come back and see us soon!

Kyle Highberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed at this Hilton for a weekend wedding. Very nice, has a bar area and breakfast. Bartender offered shuttle transportation to a restaurant and gave us a card for free hordeourves. Very accomodating, Located next to a nice mall area and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skstelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khighberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear skstelke,

Greetings from Omaha! How great to hear of your experience at our hotel! To be honest, we pride ourselves on our staff, and our bartenders are no different. In fact, they help bring many people back to our hotel! That being said, thank you so much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor, where everyone can read of your satisfaction! Thanks again, and come back soon.

Kyle Highberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was pleased with my trip to attend my nephews wedding in Omaha. This hotel was efficient and the room was very comfortable. It is basically a business travelers hotel but the staff was helpful and accommodating of our whole family. It is not a five star but a very nice 3.5 with a very attractive group rate. It was slightly isolated property that you really need a vehicle although the staff volunteered to drive us places in the hotel van. Nearby is nice dining and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KSPhilbyLawrence_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khighberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear KSPhilby,

Greetings from Omaha! I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your post on TripAdvisor. It's so great to have read about your experience and I know this will help other travelers make their decision to stay with us. I and my entire team thank you! Come back and see us soon!

Kyle Highberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My wife and I have normally stayed at the Marriott near Regency but it was sold out so we tried the Hilton Garden Inn. We were very impressed.

Upon checkin we were given two bottles of ice water. We were on the fourth floor with a view towards West Dodge Road and the Village Pointe Shopping Center. We did not hear any traffic however. Our packet of information included a letter from the hotel manager addressed specifically to me (although I assume it was a form letter). It welcomed me to the hotel and told us the name of the two clerks who would be working that evening. I thought it was a nice touch.

The room was a nice size, about the same as the Marriott. It looked just like new. We paid a AAA rate of $98. The hotel was not very busy that evening (a Saturday night). The bed was very comfortable. The room had a wall HVAC unit but it was controlled by a thermostat. It was much quieter than most wall HVAC units I've seen before.

We were very impressed with the large number of electrical outlets in the room. There was an outlet next to the desk (located above the top of the desk) and the desk lamp had two outlets also. The wireless internet worked great. The room had a microwave and a small refrigerator.

The bathroom was small but included a shower, not a tub shower combination like most rooms do. There were Neutrogena toiletries. We didn't eat at the restaurant but we did have a drink at the bar which was reasonably priced (about $5 for a mixed drink). It was a nice evening so we sat on a patio outside the bar.

Overall we were very favorably impressed and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huskergreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khighberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Huskergreg,

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West! I want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to compliment our hotel on TripAdvisor. I greatly appreciated your comments and I invite you back any time to experience more of our hotel.

We are very excited in what is coming our way in 2012 at the Hilton Garden Inn. We will be renovating our lobby, adding more power to our Wireless Internet, and upgrading all our rooms to larger flat screen TV's with many HD Channels! Check back in soon to see what's new!

In Service,

Kyle Highberg - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Have stayed here often, service has been ok, received a discount to stay but it never worked for the weekend following. There was a large container spilled in front of doorway that was never picked up for the entire stay. Also could not check in on time specified because rooms not available. All-in-all pool is good tv's not updated....but not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allamerican7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khighberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Dear allamerican7777,

So sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced at our hotel. Trust me when I say we appreciate hearing both the 'ups and downs' of our guests' experiences. I am delighted to inform you that we are installing all new flat-panel televisions in each room, and updating our entire entertainment system in High Def! We always appreciate the opportunity to make things that much better for our guests. Hopefully, next time you are here, you can write only about the ups!

Thank you, again!

Kyle Highberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Spent an evening at the hotel and was very pleased with check-in. Staff was friendly and followed up with us during the stay. Room was very clean and a typical Garden Inn room We have stayed at other Garden Inns in other states and other hotels from the Hilton chain as we are rewards members. Hotel is conveniently located near the Village Pointe shopping area and some good restaurants. Shuttle was not running that evening due to bad weather so we had to take our own vehicle to supper that evening, but could understand the liability involved. Would not recommend the breakfast for the extra money charged, but many restaurants close by. Overall, the stay was comfortable and quiet. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khighberg, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Rich94,

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn! I wanted to say thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us! We have just started re-defining the dining experience at breakfast, and I sincerely hope you will check it out next time you are in town.

In Service,

Kyle Highberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
13.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
14.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West

Address: 17879 Chicago St, Omaha, NE 68118-2914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £89 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing