We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy in the morning!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Imperial, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Noisy in the morning!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel itself is very nice, clean and in great condition.
However, across the parking lot is a large construction site, for the new Home 2 location....and for some reason the construction crew felt it necessary to start moving equipment and vehicles at 7:30 am, so for 2 solid hours we listened to back up alarms. The hotel staff was less than sympathetic or apologetic! My advice, at least until construction is finished, is stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    110
    42
    21
    5
See reviews for
117
73
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lovely hotel in the beauitful western side of Omaha ...great facilities, ice machines, gym and pool, free coffee, iced water and cookies all day in the entrance area.
Rooms are very spacious and well appointed, King size bed, tv, desk, lounge chair and footstool, coffee machine, fridge and microwave, iron and ironing board and air con.
Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is great and the freshly made omlettes are to die for. Cooked breakfast is $9.95 and continental is £3.95. Hotel also provides free local transport to and from - so if you want a meal and dont want to drive they will take you and bring you back.

Room Tip: Rooms 227 and 229 have air con units outside the window (double glazed) but still audible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawestra, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Tim S,
Thank you so much for the review! I am truly happy to hear of your experience at the hotel, and welcome you back at any time!

I want to thank you for the kind words you said in your review! At the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, we love our hotel...from the spacious rooms, to the beautiful lobby, and accommodating staff. What we truly enjoy more is when a guest stays at our hotel and enjoys it as much as we do!

Thank you, again, and please come and stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peosta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our experience her was excellent. Room was comfortable and clean. We were in Omaha to attend our son's 30th surprise birthday party so did not utilize many amenities, so can not say to the value of those. Our sleeping and room arrangement was all we expected. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Norma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawestra, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Norma K,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to also thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to know you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. I am glad we were able to provide you with excellent service and most importantly a nice relaxing, quiet stay. Hopefully you can stay with us again and partake in all of the amenities we offer.

Again thank you so much for staying with us and I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the West Omaha area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel! The staff were very polite and helpful during the check-in and check-out process. The rooms were very quiet and allowed for enjoyment of the in-room entertainment. Great dinner from Room Service as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Good Hotel to stay at Omaha, which is one of the best at the reasonable tariff. It is pretty and located in good area. The hotel staff is very cooperative and helpful. The hot tub and swimming pool are are pretty sufficient for the hotel capacity and maintained well. Should stay in this hotel if you visit Omaha.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Gopalakrishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in west Omaha. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Also very quiet. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was not great, but pretty good for $10 bucks. Didn't use the pool, but it looke nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff here are very accommodating. I don't normally write reviews, however the evening worker was so accommodating that I feel I must. Allowed our large group to gather in the lobby after our event, provided us with dishware for our delivered food, turned on the TVs in the bar area. Awesome customer service. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
6.7 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
13.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
Address: 17879 Chicago St, Omaha, NE 68118-2914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing