We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Say”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My son and I stayed in the Hilton because the Home2 construction was delayed and we were moved over. We stayed for 4 nights and had a nice clean room with all the expected amenities. The breakfast was excellent and the food service staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is easy access from the hotel to the Village Point Shopping Area and to Dodge Road. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Construction on the new Hilton Home2 (across the street) continues through September, ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawestra, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for the review! I am truly happy to hear of your experience at the hotel, and welcome you back at any time!

I want to thank you for the kind words you said in your review! At the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, we love our hotel...from the spacious rooms, to the beautiful lobby, and accommodating staff. What we truly enjoy more is when a guest stays at our hotel and enjoys it as much as we do!

Thank you, again, and please come and stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were here for a baseball tournament with 10 families for 5 days. The staff at the Hilton were amazing and they all went out of their way to make sure breakfast was ready by 6AM and that we all had what we needed. The property is located next to an outdoor mall and has tons of food options, etc. Best place to stay in the Omaha area!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawestra, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to also thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to know you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. I am glad we were able to provide you with excellent service and most importantly a nice stay.

Again thank you so much for staying with us and I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the West Omaha area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our stay here was excellent! We were in Omaha for a baseball tournament, and a majority of the team and their families stayed at this property as well. The staff bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed and that the kids had breakfast ready at the right time to accommodate the teams early morning games. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, beds very comfortable. The rooms had a microwave and a mini refrigerator. The pool was very nice with a lovely outdoor patio right outside the door. We would definitely stay there on our next trip to Omaha!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColoradoLisa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawestra, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear ColoradoLisa5, ...thanks for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor.com! We're so delighted you enjoyed your experience, and hope you'll continue to come back in the future! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel itself is very nice, clean and in great condition.
However, across the parking lot is a large construction site, for the new Home 2 location....and for some reason the construction crew felt it necessary to start moving equipment and vehicles at 7:30 am, so for 2 solid hours we listened to back up alarms. The hotel staff was less than sympathetic or apologetic! My advice, at least until construction is finished, is stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lovely hotel in the beauitful western side of Omaha ...great facilities, ice machines, gym and pool, free coffee, iced water and cookies all day in the entrance area.
Rooms are very spacious and well appointed, King size bed, tv, desk, lounge chair and footstool, coffee machine, fridge and microwave, iron and ironing board and air con.
Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is great and the freshly made omlettes are to die for. Cooked breakfast is $9.95 and continental is £3.95. Hotel also provides free local transport to and from - so if you want a meal and dont want to drive they will take you and bring you back.

Room Tip: Rooms 227 and 229 have air con units outside the window (double glazed) but still audible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawestra, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Tim S,
Thank you so much for the review! I am truly happy to hear of your experience at the hotel, and welcome you back at any time!

I want to thank you for the kind words you said in your review! At the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, we love our hotel...from the spacious rooms, to the beautiful lobby, and accommodating staff. What we truly enjoy more is when a guest stays at our hotel and enjoys it as much as we do!

Thank you, again, and please come and stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our experience her was excellent. Room was comfortable and clean. We were in Omaha to attend our son's 30th surprise birthday party so did not utilize many amenities, so can not say to the value of those. Our sleeping and room arrangement was all we expected. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Norma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisawestra, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Norma K,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West. We truly appreciate your business. I wanted to also thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to know you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. I am glad we were able to provide you with excellent service and most importantly a nice relaxing, quiet stay. Hopefully you can stay with us again and partake in all of the amenities we offer.

Again thank you so much for staying with us and I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the West Omaha area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel! The staff were very polite and helpful during the check-in and check-out process. The rooms were very quiet and allowed for enjoyment of the in-room entertainment. Great dinner from Room Service as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
13.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
13.6 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,445 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West

Address: 17879 Chicago St, Omaha, NE 68118-2914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £76 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing