We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay, couldn't be happier!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #63 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Prairie Village, KS
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family stay, couldn't be happier!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Omaha for 3 nights over spring break with our 3 children and had the best experience! We stayed in a family suite on the third floor, which was perfect for us. The suite had a large space for a dining table, microwave, sink and small fridge. There was a large bedroom w a king bed and full bathroom, a powder room, and the best part for the kids: bunk beds and another double bed next to it in its own nook w a TV. The staff was extrememly friendly and helpful with questions, pool was great for swimming with plenty of towels for our use, and the hotel was spotless. Breakfast was included and really great! Each morning there were 2 choices for waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, as well as cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, and pastries. The staff members of the restaurant were super friendly and accommodating to our children. We had great tacos one night, a delicious chicken salad another night. Great drink specials as well. The location of the hotel was right off the highway and central to all of the places we visited: zoo, children's museum, and Old Market downtown. Would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Family suites are the way to go if traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Angie,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us during your visit to Omaha. We hope you all enjoyed your visit. Thank you for mentioning all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. Thank you so much for staying with us. We really value all guest feedback. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    57
    46
    29
    21
See reviews for
71
45
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheriton,VA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We arrived here on 2/12 and stayed thru 2/14 and then returned on 2/16-2/18. The suite we had on the 6th floor was large, clean and very nice. Staff and check in was very accommodating and friendly. The tiki bar was nice and breakfast was good. Great shuttle service to the airport. Would definitely stay here again or recommend to friends. Appeared to be a very safe area, no issues with housekeeping and security and they actually went out of the way to fill a special request for our friend in another room whom was an early riser and huge coffee drinker.

Room Tip: 2 room suites very very large worth the upgrade, size of a small apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colsie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Colsie,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Omaha. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Comfort Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardner, ks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our room was right above the bar which played loud music until 1 am. Drunks in the lobby from the bar and "casino night" in one of the conference rooms. Our kids could not sleep between the music and drunks outside the front entrance yelling back and forth. I will never be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstravelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Omaha hotels

Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Check in was uneventful. I was a little concerned that we were on the 2nd floor and karaoke night was in full swing, but the desk clerk assured me we were far enough away that we wouldn't hear the noise. Room was two queen beds and clean enough, not spotless and barefoot-worthy but ok. I could hear a little karaoke noise in the bathroom but not enough to bother us. We had the opportunity to sleep in the next morning so I made sure to put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door before we went to bed.
The next morning I was getting ready after a shower and heard housekeeping knocking on the door and announcing themselves. I thought it was sound carrying from another room so ignored it - my daughter didn't hear it at all. The housekeeper used her key and tried to enter the room but thankfully I'd put the safety latch on - I could see her through the gap in the door and sure I didn't look happy with hair still dripping. She said "Sorry" and shut the door. As we went out to breakfast we noticed the "Do Not Disturb" sign was nowhere to be seen.
That morning the toilet stopped working properly. The lady at the front desk said they'd had reports of this problem from several rooms on our floor and they had a call out to the plumber, who was not on location at that time (understandable on a Sunday morning).
I found a shattered large tequila bottle by my car that morning. I informed the front desk so that no one would step on it or drive over it and she said she'd get someone to sweep it up. Several hours later when we tried to leave it was still there untouched. I went back in to the front desk to let them know (I have a strange aversion to tire punctures) she looked perplexed and said "Can't you just drive out around it?". Well no, not really since there are big chunks under my car too. She got a maintenance person to sweep it up.
That evening we returned with a take-out meal to our room. I slid the key into the slot and the door opened partially then caught and would not go further. I tried several times and had the same result. I assumed the plumber had been in and possibly flipped the security latch partway then got it hooked when he left. I went down to the front desk and had the gentleman bring his tool to remove the latch to the room. When he got up there the door opened with no difficulty and the safety latch was pressed back completely against the wall, not even partway out This made me incredibly nervous that someone might have been pilfering through our room so I had him search the room for strangers - all clear. We had no further door problems.
We lived through the night - made doubly sure by putting things in front of the front door and adjoining room door. The toilet still had issues the next day. Odd gentleman chatted me up at breakfast the first morning saying he was there for a "long Valentine's Day weekend" but saw him several times wandering the halls by himself. Hmm. We were very thankful to check out with our lives and belongings intact.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the lounge or higher up to avoid karaoke/bar noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chooseyouradventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Spent a week in Omaha on a business trip. Over all an average Comfort Inn & Suites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was as expected. Breakfast was very nice, they rotate the buffet menu so it is not the exact same thing everyday.

House keeping is spotty. Some clean better than others.

Bar can get loud on the weekends.

Room Tip: If you like it quiet, get a room on the upper floors and away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Beachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear 1Beachcomber,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really value all guest feedback. We are so glad that you chose us. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the breakfast service. We are so glad that you enjoyed it Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will continue to stay with us during future visits to the area.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

awful!! Trash in hallways, blood on bathroom wall, blood and mucas on comforter, broken bed, water was scalding or icy, employee knocking at 2230, pool not accessible and manager won't call. want money back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel, so we knew in advance that the bar and grill on location is late into the night party place, but the last time we stayed, we were on one of the top floors, so we were oblivious to what was going on below. This time when we got to the hotel there was an arrest going on in the parking lot so, first off, we didn't feel safe, and there was a police officer guarding in the lobby on a regular basis, it appears.

We had been doing humanitarian service in the Omaha area, so when we arrived we were exhausted and ready to go to bed right away. We had checked in later than everyone else, so we got what was left. The room cleanliness, on the 2nd floor was horrible. The worst we had ever seen. It wreaked with throw-up smell and their was food or spit up mashed into the carpet.

The room was very outdated and had water stains in the ceiling as well, but that wasn't the deal breaker for me because it was priced okay.

The deal breaker was....The bar was so noisy we could feel the vibrations in the floor and all of the words of the music that was playing. My husband went down to the registration desk and requested a room. They told us that because we checked in last we got that room, but that they would accommodate us by giving us two rooms upstairs on the 8th floor. Because of this, we had to separate our family, and it was a good thing that we had older children that could take the bedroom across the hall.

I don't care whether we checked in last or not, no one should be allowed to rent the room over the bar. It should not even be placed online because whose going to want it anyway, unless your stinking drunk, and no one should ever have to sleep in a room that is filthy no matter when they check in.

However, the rooms that we did get, they did not charge us extra for and they were clean, so we felt compensated. I marked on the survey that Choicehotels.com sent us that we were satisfied with our experience because hotel management allowed us to move and we ended up getting a good night's sleep in the end, but the first impression will linger in our minds and we will never book a room in this hotel again.

My husband asked the hotel clerk how financially successful the bar is and the clerk said very successful. I think they should get rid of the bar, but they are clearly prioritizing their business model for the more financially successful enterprise, the bar, and there is little hope that will change. So know when you are looking at this hotel that this hotel is a place for one night stands, and people that like to party, even though they are one of the only hotels in the area that offer large suites for families. This is not a family hotel. They have conflicting offerings here, so it's important that families know what is actually going on here before booking the room.

In any case, there is no excuse for rooms to be dirty no matter what time you check in, and especially for those who are checking in late. People check in late because they have been traveling a long distance or working late, and they need accommodations that they can just crash into and get the sleep they need. They don't need to spend an extra 30 minutes after they get to the hotel to fix a problem.

Room Tip: If you do find yourself having to book at this hotel request that you be placed above floor #5 so th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwayscleaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear alwayscleaning,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omaha
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#48 of 82 in Omaha
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha South - Ralston Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 7007 Grover St, Omaha, NE 68106-3514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Omaha
Comfort Inn And Suites
Omaha Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing