We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #58 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Brandon, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly and Clean”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed during a business trip this last time. I have also stayed for a girls weekend trip in Omaha. I do find this to be a great property. I would recommend this place to anyone. The staff there is definitely friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear FamilyGal21,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your past visits to Omaha. We hope you enjoyed the area. We are so glad you stayed with us. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    57
    46
    27
    19
See reviews for
68
45
7
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Omaha is very veteran friendly and the staff at this property reflect that spirit. I recently planned a WWII reunion 13th Air Force, in September there.The room was quite nice with comfort beds. The staff were most caring and accommodating knowing the limitations of some of our veterans. The bar which appears to be minimal has a full dinner menu, not just a sandwich. The exterior is a little somber,but if you let that send you away, you will have missed an opportunity for reasonable rates and a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. Thank you for telling us about our experience. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We will pass your great feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
163 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A nice enough place to stay, with very helpful staff, and clean rooms. Stayed for two nights - Friday and Saturday. On Friday night, two neighboring rooms had "revolving doors", with numerous noisy visitors coming and going until almost 2:00 am. Saturday night was quiet and restful. The pool area is popular with families, and there is a bar in the building which appears to be quiet and popular. Conference rooms are better than average for a low-mid priced hotel. Restaurants nearby, many within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Food_Detective101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Food Detective,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the noise level of the hotel. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed the Omaha area. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
288 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is an older high rise hotel near many other properties. Everything about the room was great. The internet was great as was the shower, bed, and comfort of the rooms. Someone recently invested lots of $ to update the entire hotel. I didn't eat the breakfast, but assume it's like most other Comfort Inns. The staff was outstanding, although I had little interaction since I had no problems. I know this is one of the two properties I will visit in Omaha again.

Room Tip: The restaurant has loud music that I heard until midnight on a Wednesday night. I you can't han...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear pklerose,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate all of our business travelers. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Omaha. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again for your future hotel needs.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Village, KS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Omaha for 3 nights over spring break with our 3 children and had the best experience! We stayed in a family suite on the third floor, which was perfect for us. The suite had a large space for a dining table, microwave, sink and small fridge. There was a large bedroom w a king bed and full bathroom, a powder room, and the best part for the kids: bunk beds and another double bed next to it in its own nook w a TV. The staff was extrememly friendly and helpful with questions, pool was great for swimming with plenty of towels for our use, and the hotel was spotless. Breakfast was included and really great! Each morning there were 2 choices for waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, as well as cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, and pastries. The staff members of the restaurant were super friendly and accommodating to our children. We had great tacos one night, a delicious chicken salad another night. Great drink specials as well. The location of the hotel was right off the highway and central to all of the places we visited: zoo, children's museum, and Old Market downtown. Would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Family suites are the way to go if traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Angie,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us during your visit to Omaha. We hope you all enjoyed your visit. Thank you for mentioning all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. Thank you so much for staying with us. We really value all guest feedback. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheriton,VA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We arrived here on 2/12 and stayed thru 2/14 and then returned on 2/16-2/18. The suite we had on the 6th floor was large, clean and very nice. Staff and check in was very accommodating and friendly. The tiki bar was nice and breakfast was good. Great shuttle service to the airport. Would definitely stay here again or recommend to friends. Appeared to be a very safe area, no issues with housekeeping and security and they actually went out of the way to fill a special request for our friend in another room whom was an early riser and huge coffee drinker.

Room Tip: 2 room suites very very large worth the upgrade, size of a small apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colsie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Colsie,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you stayed with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Omaha. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Comfort Suites Omaha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardner, ks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Our room was right above the bar which played loud music until 1 am. Drunks in the lobby from the bar and "casino night" in one of the conference rooms. Our kids could not sleep between the music and drunks outside the front entrance yelling back and forth. I will never be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstravelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
Comfort Inn at the Zoo
#44 of 82 in Omaha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
4.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
3.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 7007 Grover St, Omaha, NE 68106-3514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Omaha
Omaha Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing