We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This Hampton Inn is brand new - opened Spring, 2014. It is gorgeous! Rest was peaceful and comfortable. NO ISSUES! Really nice large rooms, comfortable beds and linens. HUGE breakfast area right off the lobby. FRIENDLY personnel. EVERYONE we came in contact with was very nice!
OK - one issue - the hallways and elevator didn't seem to have air conditioning. Probably normally in Omaha, this isn't an issue but this was August and it was stuffy. This COULD have been because we were on the top floor and since heat rises, etc....... BUT the rest of our stay was absolutely perfect in every possible way! If you like Hampton Inns, you will LOVE THIS ONE!

Room Tip: Didn't stay long enough to know this. Sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

How could you complain about a hotel that is only 2 1/2 months old. Everything was clean and fresh. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. It was situated so that we had easy access to the Highway and expressway. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within short distance. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

PERFECT IN EVERY POSSIBLE WAY except the hallways and elevators were stuffy. But this is a gorgeous hotel with a gorgeous breakfast area. VERY nice! Highly recommend! Location convenient. Brand new hotel - opened Spring, 2014.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel as a top place to stay in Omaha. The staff was incredible, the hotel was extremely clean, and all the little details of our stay made things extra special. The breakfast was very good and had a great selection for everyone. The pool, which nowadays in most hotels is quiet small, was large and good for lap swimming. The whirlpool was comfortably big as well. The room was very clean! The location was perfectly centered too. We are in Omaha quiet often, and have stayed at a handful of other hotels in the area, but I will put this hotel at the top of the list!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 907momof3907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This Hampton just recently opened with some attendent 'kinks' to work out. The property physically is everything one would expect being so new. Would have liked a shower versus a tub which I thought the newer designs called for. Had about a half dozen minor items I experienced but overall liked the hotel and would stay here again next time in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The people that work there are the nicest of any hotel we have ever stayed! We stayed there once and now have gone back to this location 3 times. The breakfast was great and nice staff there also. The rooms are very clean! When we are in the Omaha area we will diffidently stay here! We are on the road a lot and this hotel makes us feel special!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great room, in excellent location of Omaha, Ne. Honored my loyalty points so paid very little for my room....one of the best continental breakfasts I've ever seen offered at a hotel. Very nice overall stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha Old Mill
7.8 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)

Address: 11201 Davenport St, Omaha, NE 68154-2627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: £82 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hampton Inn is conveniently set in the Old Mill area of Omaha near the major businesses and corporations. The spacious guest rooms offer clean, fresh beds, free WiFi, ergonomic work area and more great modern amenities. Guests also enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free parking, an indoor pool and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing