We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really is like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The commercials for Homewood Suites have it right: it really feels like home. The small scale
lobby, business center, and breakfast restaurant are all very warm and welcoming. It has a
larger than expected indoor pool. The one bedroom suite has a nice mini-kitchen with granite
counter tops and a full size refrigerator. A comfortble couch and easy chair provide a great
conversation area or perfect for viewing television. The bedroom has one of those "great beds" with comfortable linens and pillows. Nice vanity and bathroom, with a good sized closet
and furniture with storage room. It's the hotel that you want to stay in longer. Everything nicely
done, friendly service staff, including shuttle drivers. They'll get you to all the places you want
to go in the downtown area and the airport. A perfect place for those attending an event at the
convention center, Creighton University, or the Old Market. There is everything to like about this great hotel. Great breakfast!

Room Tip: I had a room on a higher floor, but not sure it was as important as it might be in a location that h...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EarthRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

The attention in this hotel is over the top. They really make you feel like your at home. Ive been here for a mounth no I have one more to go, But Ive gotten to know guest who have been here for years on buisness. And the employees are super suite starting with Liz at the front desk Nick the front desk manager and Teresa are amazing.

Room Tip: all there rooms are suites they look like little apt. they surve diner mon threw thur and brakefeast...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank Luiz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I got a great price on a suite.

The two room suite is large and clean, with modern appoinments. My suite had a full size refrigerator, dual range top electric stove, microwave, toaster and dishwashing machine.

My suite had a 48" flatscreen television in both the bedroom and living room.

I was working at the Century Link Center, so the location was perfect for me. Also, the hotel is centrally located in Omaha, in a really nice area. I will return to this hotel in August, and I will return whenever I come to Omaha.

The only reason I didn't rate the service 5, was because housekeeping didn't replenish soap, despite the fact that I had completely run out. Nor did they replenish sugar and powdered cream, despite the fact I reminded them to do so.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view out to Cuming Street.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DoctorRoccoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Homewood Suites is exactly like it should be - friendly staff and a very home-y feel. Though it is intended for extended-stay use, it is still great if you'd only like to spend the weekend there. It would be especially nice if you were in the area for baseball and needed multiple rooms for your group, since the rooms are perfect for hanging out in groups, as opposed to the typical hotel room where everyone would need to sit on the bed or the 1 or 2 chairs in the room.
Once before, I ended up being walked to the DoubleTree, thanks to either overbooking or a problem with a room that was not fit to sell. The staff was very helpful about it and arranged everything for me. I'd imagine it would be an even easier process most of the time, considering they have a sister property, a Hampton Inn, just yards away.

Room Tip: Make sure you partake in the manager's reception!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kajlharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We picked this hotel, because it had a free shuttle to the Henry Doorly Zoo. We scheduled our shuttle ride the night before, and everything ran smoothly. This is an all suites hotel, and my nephews (10 and 8 years old) were looking forward to having their own TV. The first night the reception on their TV was not good. Sean, at the front desk told them how to fix it. This was not the only time the front desk took an interest in my nephews. They took the time to make them feel welcomed. Our room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast and supper provided in the room rate was better than normal. I prepaid for the room, so I received a great rate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777cheese777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Homewood suites is my favorite chain when traveling with family. Rooms are spacious with a full kitchen. The chain offers a hot breakfast every morning and dinner Monday through Thursday including beer and wine. This hotel was across the street from the TD Ameritrade stadium, home of the Men's NCAA College World Series stadium. We stayed around July 4 and were treated to a free fireworks show by looking out our hotel window. Nice front desk staff, too, with suggestions on things to do and places to eat.

Room Tip: The Mattress Factory about 3-4 blocks away offered a great quick dinner for a reasonable price. Mos...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobcat18793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

3rd time staying here.Perfect location for everything downtown.across the street from the new ballpark.College World series etc.. The rooms are perfect.Full kitchen.2 big screens tvs.Free breakfast.Should be able to get a suite for 120 or so.Well worth it.If you smoke they have smoking rooms.Free parking.Great place.Highly recommened it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick68127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £101 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing