We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
611
199
48
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
199
48
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketfront deskgreat hotelcreighton universitybedroom suitefull kitchenball parkbeer and wineshuttle servicemanager's receptionfree shuttlethe college world serieswould definitely stay here againtd ameritrade parkstreet noiserooms are spaciouscentury link center
Filter
Updating list...
683 - 688 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

very clean rooms, great breakfast, free internet and parking, we loved the location, and the price was right. used the option of getting a room for $50 per night plus 12,000 HH points. We reserved a handicap room to get this rate, and they called and agreed to give us 2 king bed rooms at the same price so they could let someone else use the handicap room. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Spent 4 nights here over Thanksgiving. To the positive: Everyone was very friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the breakfast "monitor" to the shuttle driver. The room and hotel overall were very clean and quite comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very good, lots of variety. Good shower with relatively strong showerhead, something lacking in many hotels. Hot tub was excellent - very hot with strong jets. I used it daily... twice some days. :) Well-located for our needs, about a mile from Old Market area (walkable in warmer weather), about a 7 minute easy drive from the airport. Also liked the free/open access to a computer/business center.

A few negatives, but nothing that would keep me from staying there again: The sofa bed mattress was long past its useful life - hard as a rock. I mentioned it to the front desk, and they said they're due for an update. Did not like the open vanity area viewable from the bed, and separate from the shower & toilet, but that's a personal preference. No wastebasket by the vanity / sink area (& only 2 wastebaskets in the entire suite). We kept moving the one in the shower/toilet "room" to the vanity, and curiously, housekeeping kept moving it back. Some temperature control issues in the room, but nothing an additional blanket didn't remedy. Pool/spa room reeked of chemicals - irritated my eyes just walking into the room. One day, we noticed the housekeeper ran the dishwasher in the room for just the coffeepot - nothing else - which seemed very wasteful to me... All of that is pretty minor stuff, and again, nothing that would keep me from staying there again. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bailey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guest expectations each and every stay!

Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel was one of the best Homewood Suites that I have ever stayed in. I will definately recommend this one to anyone traveling through Omaha. The breakfast was exceptional with wide variety and the staff were very helpful in determining which items would be ok for me due to food allergies.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review for us!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are equally happy to hear that you found our breakfast staff helpful and accommodating!

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We are partial to the Hilton/Hampton family of hotels, and the Omaha Homewood did not disappoint. Great location across from the baseball stadium, close to the CenturyLink Arena, and not far from the Old a Market district. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Complimentary breakfast features eggs, pancakes, waffles, sausage, etc. Throw in a more than reasonable rate, and you have great value for a great stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DCfromKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We came to Omaha to see "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire" at the AMC 17 in Council Bluffs, Iowa (IMAX, baby!), so we stayed across the river in downtown Omaha at the Homewood Suites by Hilton. Check-in was efficient, the room was very spacious, and the bed was comfortable. You can't argue with free, but the dinner that evening was mediocre. The hot food items were lukewarm, and partially burnt to the serving pan. I'm sure this isn't the case everyday. The front desk staff I encountered were very friendly. This is a nice property, and our stay was very nice, but I think I like staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites next door.

Room Tip: Use the pool facilities at a later time in the evening (it closes at 11pm) so there are no screaming kids echoing up the area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4starcashier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guest expectations each and every stay!

Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews