We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - we'll be back next year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and had an event in Omaha and brought along our little guy. The hotel local is fantastic, literally right up the street from the airport, and they offer a shuttle.

Unlike some other Homewoods where the living room is in a separate room, this had an open floor plan, which gave us lots of room. The DVD player was also a big plus, allowing us to pop a movie for our little guy.

The breakfast bar had a lot of choices, was clean, and staff worked diligently to assure there was always plenty of food on hand.

The only (minor) thing I could find was that there was only a shower, no tub - a non-issue for most, but if you're traveling with a little one, that's good to know!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are equally happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our location and amenities. We do have a variety of room types, and most include bath tubs. Next time you stay with us just mention you need a tub a check in and we would be happy to accommodate you to the best of our ability! Thank you again for your positive feedback!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

This Homewood is in a great location in Omaha and convenient to all especially with the shuttle! Very clean and fresh with a great and friendly staff. The one bedroom suites are very spacious and have everything one could need. I will be back! Thanks to all there even in the very cold weather coming from AZ!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are equally happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our location and amenities. We are also glad that you thought our rooms felt fresh and new. We work hard to ensure our rooms are very clean and well maintained and try hardest to make every guest feel this way!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Excellent facility and staff. Everything was great at this hotel made better by a helpful and dedicated staff. Very convenient location to hospital and airport. This was my third visit to this location and each one has been terrific. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ThomasP729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write yet another great review for us!

We are so happy to hear that you have continued to enjoy your stays with us at the Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business last week. It is a homey, spacious home away from home. The room was very spacious, clean, and had everything a traveler could ask for. The people working here were very nice, and friendly. The lobby is well laid out, with a fireplace to snuggle up to on a very cold night. The evening meal was nothing fancy, but filling and plentiful. Same with the breakfast. It's in a good location, a few minutes from downtown, the airport, and the freeways. When returning to Omaha, which I will do on occasion, I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the halls are a little more roomy, it seems.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elkayandboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guest expectations each and every stay!

Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

If you are traveling with a group to Omaha, I highly recommend the Homewood Suites. My stay there was just excellent.

First, it was easy to find! Just a short 15 minute drive from the airport, and located right off a major street. I didn’t have to hunt it down. I felt very safe there, and the room was exceptionally quiet. Excellent housekeeping service; super comfortable bedding. I was really impressed, too, with the meals… hot breakfast and dinner. The menu was varied and the food was genuinely good. Also, Homewood Suites and the Hampton Inn next door provide a shuttle service to many local restaurants and attractions – very handy!

For this particular stay, I was in Omaha with a large gathering of attendees. Due to ever-changing schedules, though, it seemed as if we had a merry-go-round of attendees arriving and departing at different dates and times. Through it all, Regional Sales Manager, Bernadette Jenkins, worked tirelessly with our group to meet our needs. I never realized the complexity and dedication to detail that goes into managing lodging for large groups until now. Bernadette’s kindness and professionalism was superb! Those attributes were also mirrored in the staff at Homewood Suites and neighboring Hampton Inn. I truly felt pampered.

A big kudos, too, to the city of Omaha. It was one of the easiest cities to navigate, and the roads were in great condition. Such a rarity!

Thanks to all who made my stay in Omaha such a delight!

Room Tip: The suites have a full size refrigerator, cook-top, and dishwasher. My room was close to an elevato...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us. We are also happy to hear that all the staff including our outstanding sales team was helpful and accommodating.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

very clean rooms, great breakfast, free internet and parking, we loved the location, and the price was right. used the option of getting a room for $50 per night plus 12,000 HH points. We reserved a handicap room to get this rate, and they called and agreed to give us 2 king bed rooms at the same price so they could let someone else use the handicap room. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Spent 4 nights here over Thanksgiving. To the positive: Everyone was very friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the breakfast "monitor" to the shuttle driver. The room and hotel overall were very clean and quite comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was very good, lots of variety. Good shower with relatively strong showerhead, something lacking in many hotels. Hot tub was excellent - very hot with strong jets. I used it daily... twice some days. :) Well-located for our needs, about a mile from Old Market area (walkable in warmer weather), about a 7 minute easy drive from the airport. Also liked the free/open access to a computer/business center.

A few negatives, but nothing that would keep me from staying there again: The sofa bed mattress was long past its useful life - hard as a rock. I mentioned it to the front desk, and they said they're due for an update. Did not like the open vanity area viewable from the bed, and separate from the shower & toilet, but that's a personal preference. No wastebasket by the vanity / sink area (& only 2 wastebaskets in the entire suite). We kept moving the one in the shower/toilet "room" to the vanity, and curiously, housekeeping kept moving it back. Some temperature control issues in the room, but nothing an additional blanket didn't remedy. Pool/spa room reeked of chemicals - irritated my eyes just walking into the room. One day, we noticed the housekeeper ran the dishwasher in the room for just the coffeepot - nothing else - which seemed very wasteful to me... All of that is pretty minor stuff, and again, nothing that would keep me from staying there again. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bailey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! We are pleased that you have taken the time to write a review of your stay with us! Feedback from guests is our most valuable tool in ensuring we are exceeding our guest expectations each and every stay!

Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, staff, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: £103 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing