We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn(Omaha)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Victorian Inn & Suites(Omaha)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
611
199
47
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
199
47
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketfront deskgreat hotelcreighton universitybedroom suitefull kitchenball parkbeer and wineshuttle servicemanager's receptionfree shuttlethe college world serieswould definitely stay here againtd ameritrade parkstreet noiserooms are spaciouscentury link center
Filter
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Homewood suites has always been a solid place to stay for my wife and I. However this trip was exemplary, the cleaning staff set up a beautiful swan towel and rose petal display in our room. Appreciate the attentiveness and great value of this chain.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Greetings! Thank you for staying with Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown for your special occasion! We are so happy to hear that our housekeeping staff went above and beyond for you on your recent stay! Thank you for continuing to choose the Homewood brand! Hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The entire staff was very helpful beginning at our arrival. The rooms were clean and provided a quiet restful location for our family. The breakfast is delicious and the staff makes a full meal. The shuttle service was an added bonus, the drivers were efficient and friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BackPacker272423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your generous comments on your recent stay with the Homewood Suites Downtown Omaha! We are so happy to hear that from our staff to our rooms you felt at home. We try our hardest to make every guest feel this way! We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here for 9 days due to a surgery. Very clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Had a laundry room in order to do laundry. A little store in the lobby if you wanted to grab a snack or water. Had 20 or more movies to choose from in the lobby that you are able to take to your room and watch free of charge. The meals were sufficient. They are by no means top of the line food. But saved us a lot of money by not having to eat out or having to even cook. Breakfast was served every morning. Dinner was served M-Th and it included two types of beers and two types of wines. The kitchens were nice. Two burners to cook. All utensils, pots & pans, and dishes were included. A full size fridge and dishwasher. There is a free shuttle that will take you all around downtown. The location is literally across the street from Ameritrade Park. Could not have picked a better place to stay for our extended visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Greetings from Omaha! Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Downtown Omaha! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our value added amenities! We hope to see you next time you are in Omaha (hopefully not for more surgery)!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great location. Spacious and clean rooms. We experienced very poor room service (none) for the Christmas holiday. Front desk people, with the exception on Amy who was wonderful, not helpful or concerned regarding problems reported. Shuttle service a real plus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Greetings! Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Downtown Omaha! I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer limited service over the holidays and I apologize that information was not properly relayed to you. I am so glad to hear that the service Amy at our front desk provided was outstanding! We hope to see you back next time you are in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Reasonably priced hotel in the downtown Omaha area. Quick access to downtown and to the interstate system. Our room was very nice even though it's "almost" to the point of needing a little bit of an update. The cleanliness and the value for the price more than made up for that though. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast quality was average, but there were plenty of choices. Overall a good hotel. We'll return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown! Thank you for your generous comments on our amenities, facility, location, and value!!! We are glad to hear you were able to utilize our great value added amenities during your stay with us. Hope to see you on your next trip to Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews