We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The check in went flawless as did the check out. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. This came in handy when a restaurant was needed. The manager's reception in the afternoon was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque E, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Excellent Service is what we strive to provide to every guest at all times and we are glad that you noticed! We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Omaha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    167
    30
    9
    11
See reviews for
291
134
32
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, rooms are great, however make sure not to get a room on the south side that faces Cummings Street. LOUD street noise all night long, made for a short night before early flight. Won't stay again unless I can be guaranteed a room off street side. Disappointed as a Hilton Silver member that I wasn't offered this at check in or made aware so to have a choice.

Room Tip: Hotel is a great location for catching an early flight, however, ask for a room not on the Cummings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denrah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque E, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Greetings! Thank you for your recent stay with the Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown. We really value your feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep. We know that some people are lighter sleepers than others and we hope that you come back and stay with us again. We would be more than happy to ensure you are in one of our rooms that does not face the street next time.

Warmest Regards,
Jacque E
Interim Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Really liked this hotel. We got a suite for only $10 above the price of the room, and we were pleasantly surprised with the size of the suite and its amenities. Besides the usual microwave & sink, there is a cooktop, full-size fridge, dishwasher, cookware, and eatware.

The pool is also quite nice. Wider than most hotel pools. It's clean, and not at all over-chlorinated. Hotel staff stopped by to check (and adjust) the temperature, without being prompted. (I was happy with the initial temperature, but other people were glad when she warmed it a bit.) I do wish more hotels would put acoustic tiling in their pool area, but that's certainly not an issue that's unique to the Homewood Suites.

The complimentary breakfast is fine, but at this price range they're in competition with the Embassy Suites downtown, and this breakfast doesn't even compare to that one. Still, this was actually cheaper than the ES, and the breakfast was more than adequate quality.

Personally, I appreciated the free Wi-Fi, which you don't get at most other hotels in this price range (including the ES). It seems like a small thing, I suppose, but I like having the freedom to just jump on with any of our devices without worrying about whether it's worth paying for.

We stay in hotels in Omaha fairly frequently (few times a year, for the last 15 years or so), and I wish we'd discovered this place sooner. It will certainly be the first place we check next time.

Room Tip: Traffic noise on Cuming St gets loud in the early morning hours (lots of semi-trucks stopping &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spokospokospoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacque E, Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Greetings from Omaha! Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We love hearing reviews like this from our guests. We are happy to hear you'll be staying with us on your next trip to town. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I have stayed in several Hilton properties, but never a Homewood Suites. This is a great hotel if you are spending time in downtown Omaha or as we were, flying out of Omaha. They provide shuttle service to the airport and picked us up again when we returned. Great service, nice breakfast and clean rooms.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Greetings from Omaha! Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Downtown Omaha! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our value added amenities! We hope to see you next time you are in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
652 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel provides quick access to the University, Downtown, stadium, and is just three miles from the airport. A shuttle to the airport is also available. The front desk is convenient to both the drive-up circular and parking in the rear. The staff are efficient and cheerful. The rooms are the main detraction. The mattress was soggy and made for an uncomfortable night's sleep. The carpeting showed many stains and was frayed along the edges. I also noticed cobwebs in several corners and their was someone else's hair hanging from the bath spigot. More thorough cleaning of the rooms is in order. The extra door between the bedroom and the hallway permits slightly better sound filtering.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mingfatsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Greetings! Thank you for your recent stay with the Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown. Thank you for your kind comments on our amenities, staff, and location. I am sorry to hear that your suite was not cleaned to standard and that the bed was unsatisfactory. I assure you this is not typical of our property and home that you give us a chance to show you on your next trip to Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel was a pleasure to stay at! Located near Old Market, and across the street from the TD Ameritrade Center, there was a lot to see in this area. The rooms were clean, and everything functioned properly. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel has a mini convenience store for late-night snacks or milk, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The hotel shuttle was a big help in getting to and from the CenturyLink Center for a big event. It saved time and money on parking, and is something you should definitely take advantage of while there. We stayed an extra night at this hotel than we originally planned, but it was worth it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sammikins666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Greetings! Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Downtown Omaha! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our value added amenities! We hope to see you next time you are in Omaha!

Warmest Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Suite was very pleasant for my wife and I, functional kitchen, separate living room and private bed room. we enjoyed the complementary breakfast and dinners with complementary beer and wine. Nice exercise room and pool. Great location to airport, downtown Omaha, and University Medical Center. Staff takes pride in their service and hotel. Well use this hotel again on our next visit to Omaha.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaela W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Greetings from Omaha! Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Downtown Omaha! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our value added amenities! We hope to see you next time you are in Omaha!

Best Regards,
Makaela Wiens
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.9 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#8 of 82 in Omaha
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
Address: 1314 Cuming St, Omaha, NE 68102-4414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Omaha
#1 Business Hotel in Omaha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown has been renovated with all new decor and comfy new furnishings. Located in the heart of Omaha's Old Market area, we're just steps from TD Ameritrade Park and offer a free shuttle service to the airport and local areas. Each of our renovated suites features separate living and sleeping areas and fully-equipped kitchens. We even have free grocery delivery service to keep your fridge stocked. If you don't feel like cooking, join us for a free hot breakfast every morning. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers use our fitness center to keep up their routines. With extended stay amenities and perfect downtown location, we're the ideal choice among downtown Omaha hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Omaha Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing